Episode Info

A self-described spinster asks Hetty to prove that she's not the one sending poison pen letters to the residents of her village.


Patricia Routledge
as Hetty Wainthropp
Derek Benfield
as Robert Wainthropp
Dominic Monaghan
as Geoffrey Shawcross
John Graham Davies
as DCI Adams
Sue Johnston
as Helga Allowby
Ronnie Stevens
as Mr. Cullimore
Linda Broughton
as Mrs. Garbet
Barbara Keogh
as Beryl Pacey
John Pickles
as Jim Pacey
Stephen Tomlin
as John Winterton
Kate Rutter
as Janet Bransby
Nick Bayly
as Ben Harrow
Nicola Barnfield
as Geraldine Harrow
Alison Swann
as Mandy Salthouse
Susan Porrett
as Joyce Parmby
Olivia Jardith
as Mrs. Fairbrother
Colin Meredith
as Harold Skimmer
Ian Kershaw
as Kev Haycroft
Jennifer Hennessy
as Cheryl Wright
Show More Cast