Homeland: Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
July 23, 2018
Powerful return for Emmy-winning war-on-terror thriller.
November 2, 2017
There is a point in Homeland's second season (between Dana's hit-and-run and double agents becoming triple/quadruple) where this ceases to be a slow-burning espionage thriller and turns into a silly season of 24.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 28, 2017
The problem with the Brody-Carrie "love" is that it is unconvincing, and it is unconvincing for many reasons having to do with common sense.
September 27, 2013
It's been a good season of Homeland, though no where near as excellent as last year. Let's hope they have better thing in store for us come season 3.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 17, 2013
It's a refreshingly artful hybrid: cable brains spliced with network brawn.
September 10, 2013
Homeland came out of the gate strong in Season 2, opening with a five-episode run that blew up the show's relationships and overall plot in eye-opening, mind-blowing ways.
September 30, 2012
It's still Homeland, and it's good.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 30, 2012
The show is usually better when it focuses on its character moments.
September 30, 2012
Homeland is attempting to do something with a pretty insane level of difficulty, but that doesn't stop me from wanting what it does when it's at its best.
September 30, 2012
Even when the spy-thriller plot gears are audibly grinding, the acting remains expertly calibrated.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 30, 2012
Showtime's glorious thriller Homeland is full-body television: It sets pulses to racing, stomachs to churning, minds to strategizing.
September 30, 2012
It's a level of tension that should be completely unbearable, yet we cannot look away.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 30, 2012
Don't even think about missing it.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
September 30, 2012
I'm running out of superlatives for Danes, who imbues her damaged spy with even more nuances.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 30, 2012
Homeland, the best new series last season, is back in riveting form.
September 30, 2012
If the writers (who must have nerves of steel) are willing to burn through story this quickly, all we can do is hang on and try not to get whiplash as we await the fallout.
September 30, 2012
Showtime's suspenseful terrorism drama returns for its second season, just as taut a drama as it was in its first year.
September 30, 2012
I'm still addicted.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Top Critic
September 30, 2012
Still good this season - just not as good.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 30, 2012
With the bar set at "Emmy," Homeland has little room to falter. With this return episode, it doesn't.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 3