How I Met Your Mother: Season 7 Reviews

June 11, 2018
While the big twist presents as either shocking or predictable given your outlook, the writers still have plenty of time to write through this one, and the episode getting there was more than heartwarming enough to forgive it.
Top Critic
March 27, 2018
It might be one of the happiest shows on television, and I continue to be grateful for that.
November 28, 2017
Season seven is an unfortunate step back, and you can't help but feel that time is running out on the series.
November 28, 2017
It's sometimes difficult to watch a precious show walk with turtle-steps towards its finish line.
November 28, 2017
The brilliant minds behind How I Met Your Mother could have left us dangling for the summer in all sorts of ways, but after watching last night's hour long finale, I repeat: I can't complain.
November 28, 2017
Something tells me the twists upon twists, the dramatic reveals, the surface mystery connected to the flash-forward wedding and of course to the eternally-delayed titular mother, are not really meant to be enough for us. The trick will continue to unfold.
Full Review | Original Score: B
September 18, 2013
We return from a mixed bag of a season with a mixed bag of a premiere, and a slightly better second episode.
September 18, 2013
"Mystery vs. History" wasn't the funniest episode of How I Met Your Mother so far this season, that's still "The Ducky Tie," but it could prove to be a major transition for the series.
September 16, 2013
There were laughs, there was momentum and there were many reasons given to stay tuned for the rest of the year to see how everything is going to turn out.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10