How to Get Away With Murder: Season 4 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

How to Get Away With Murder: Season 4 Reviews

December 11, 2017
As expected, the How to Get Away with Murder winter finale snatched my wig - multiple times. The writing, the cinematography, the acting, the pacing, the music ... so many details that created a masterpiece.
October 20, 2017
Considering what she's gone through in the last three years - or even the last six months, really - Annalise Keating could really use a win.
September 29, 2017
The status quo will be quite different in Season 4, which should be fun to explore. That said, the premiere also introduced the big mystery of at least the first half of the season, and it definitely wasn't funny.
September 29, 2017
After months away, we're back with the Keating Four and ramping up for a new mystery. The first episode of season 4 jumps into some of the questions left open last season, but they're not necessarily the ones you're expecting.
Full Review | Original Score: B
September 29, 2017
Viola Davis' brilliant portrayal of Annalise Keating is the glue that holds the series together, and we saw her dramatic perfection in full force tonight.
September 29, 2017
It's a strange but ultimately satisfying premiere, standing out from the show's past premieres by going the slow character drama route rather than murder party.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 29, 2017
You almost had me, Emmy- and Academy Award-winning actress, Viola Davis. You almost had me thinking that this would be a relatively simple and stripped-down episode of HTGAWM.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 28, 2017
Annalise pleading her case in court showcased Viola Davis' acting at its finest. There is not a scene that woman cannot act flawlessly.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.8/5