I'm Sorry: Season 1 Reviews

August 21, 2019
It's raunchy, vulgar, and abrasively honest, and the closest thing on television to what is basically the parenting version of It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.
August 21, 2019
Many a show attempt to emulate the "isn't life super awkward and weird?" trope. I'm Sorry succeeds thanks to the sitcom's ability to create natural as opposed to contrived conflict.
July 25, 2017
What makes I'm Sorry worth watching is Savage's immense charm, which helps mitigate some of the series' thornier moments and more caustic humor.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 18, 2017
While I'm Sorry isn't hanging every story thread on some high concept plot, it is definitely delivering some of the funniest jokes on TV right now, and Andrea Savage is pitch-perfect while delivering the lioness' share of them.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
July 13, 2017
Early on the show feels like it's already in rhythm, which is a nice surprise.
July 13, 2017
I like it. And if you're not easily offended, give it a couple of episodes and you just might like it, too.
July 13, 2017
This is a show about what happens when the compulsively comic mind meets the casually funny (or humorless) one, and what can seem the astonishing willingness of the professional comedian to violate taste and decorum.
July 12, 2017
In this early batch of episodes, even when everyone on screen glances at one another through gritted teeth, there's an underlying sense of comfort in I'm Sorry that somehow puts the audience at ease.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 12, 2017
That's I'm Sorry: Reliable, recommendable, satisfying, likable, consistent.
Full Review | Original Score: B