Indian Summers (2015 - 2016)

Indian Summers


Avg Tomatometer


Avg Audience Score

Series Info

It's the summer of 1932. India dreams of independence, but the British are clinging to power. In the foothills of the Himalayas stands Simla; a little England where the British power-brokers of this nation are posted to govern during the warmer months.

Other TV Shows

Indian Summers Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

2016, PBS, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: Indian Summers gathers intrigue slowly but effectively, building into an addictive political thriller with exotic overtones.

2015, PBS, 9 episodes


Olivia Grant
as Madeleine Mathers
Rick Warden
as Ronnie Keane
Henry Lloyd-Hughes
as Ralph Whelan
Julie Walters
as Cynthia Coffin
Nikesh Patel
as Aafrin Dalal
Jemima West
as Alice Whelan
Craig Parkinson
as Dougie Raworth
Fiona Glascott
as Sarah Raworth
Aysha Kala
as Sooni Dalal
Amber Rose Revah
as Leena Prasad
Lillete Dubey
as Roshana Dalal
Roshan Seth
as Darius Dalal
Edward Hogg
as Eugene Mathers
Alyy Khan
as Ramu Sood
Alexander Cobb
as Ian McLeod
James Fleet
as Lord Hawthorne
Art Malik
as Maharjah of Patiala
Patrick Malahide
as British Viceroy of India
Show More Cast