Leave It to Beaver (1957 - 1963)

Leave It to Beaver

Avg Tomatometer


Avg Audience Score

Series Info

The clean-cut 1950s sitcom, about young `Beaver' Cleaver, his brother Wally and their folks was a family favorite over its six-year run. Unlike most other sitcoms of that innocent era, the stories were told from the kids' point of view, with their stalwart parents always on hand to get them out of jams and give practical advice. In the '80s, the Beav and company enjoyed a comeback in a syndicated show, `The New Leave It to Beaver,' starring many from the original cast.

Leave It to Beaver Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

1962, ABC, 39 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1961, ABC, 39 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1960, ABC, 39 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1959, ABC, 39 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1958, ABC, 39 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1957, ABC, 39 episodes


Jerry Mathers
as Beaver Cleaver
Tony Dow
as Wally Cleaver
Barbara Billingsley
as June Cleaver
Hugh Beaumont
as Ward Cleaver
Ken Osmond
as Eddie Haskell
Diane Brewster
as Miss Canfield
Sue Randall
as Miss Landers
Rusty Stevens
as Larry Mondello
Frank Bank
as Clarence `Lumpy' Rutherford
Richard Deacon
as Fred Rutherford
Stephen Talbot
as Gilbert Bates
Rich Correll
as Richard
Richard Correll
as Richard Rickover
Jeri Weil
as Judy Hensler
Doris Packer
as Mrs. Rayburn
Madge Blake
as Mrs. Mondello
Buddy Joe Hooker
as Chester Anderson
Wendell Holmes
as J.J. Willit
Jean Vander Pyl
as Mrs. Hanson
Carol Sydes
as Penny Jamison
Lyle Talbot
as Mr. Dennison
Eddie Marr
as Water Dept. Worker
Ralph Sanford
as Fats Flannaghan
Jess Kirkpatrick
as Henry Fletcher
Frank Wilcox
as District Court Judge
Claudia Bryar
as Mrs. Dennison
Ray Kellogg
as Mr. Donaldson
John Hart
as Troop #21 Scoutmaster
John Hoyt
as Dr. Compton
Eric Snowden
as Clothier
Karl Swenson
as George Haskell
Dick Simmons
as Mr. Langley
Ray Montgomery
as Herb Wilson
Rory Stevens
as Little Boy
Cheryl Holdridge
as Julie Foster
Ed Prentiss
as Mr. Bailey
Ken Osmond
as Eddie Haskell (stock footage)
Benny Baker
as Stanley the Barber
Charles W. Gray
as Harry Donaldson
Anne Dore
as Mrs. Wentworth
Dennis Holmes
as Friend #1
Harry Tyler
as Boatman
Mary Carroll
as Mrs. Manners
Jackie Kelk
as Mr. Merkel
Richard Lane
as Marshal Moran
Veronica Cartwright
as Violet Rutherford
Frank Sully
as Cab Driver
Bill Baldwin
as Rendering Man
Marjorie Reynolds
as Mrs. Murdock
Gilbert Frye
as Mr. Tyne
Ann Doran
as Agnes Haskell
Martin Dean
as Rick Davis
Vince Williams
as Mr. Swanson
Helen Jay
as Perfume Customer
Aline Towne
as Mrs. Cunningham
Charles Davis
as Willis Cornelius
George Petrie
as George Haskell
George Cisar
as Postman
Jane Dulo
as Mrs. Rickover
Dorothy Abbott
as Secretary
Lurene Tuttle
as Mrs. Brady
Yvonne White
as Newspaper Customer
Anne Barton
as Agnes Haskell
Lillian Bronson
as Miss Cooper
Michael Ross
as Board of Health Official
Bartlett Robinson
as George Compton
Helen Parrish
as Geraldine Rutherford
Irene Tedrow
as Mrs. Hathaway
John Collier
as David Manning
Candy Moore
as Margie Manners
John Alvin
as Frank Haskell
Irving Bacon
as Postal Clerk
Barbara Dodd
as Librarian
William Schallert
as Mr. Bloomgarden
Netta Packer
as Customer
Richard Connell
as Richard Rickover
Chrystine Jordan
as Paper "Boy"
Raymond Hatton
as Charlie the Fireman
Maudie Prickett
as Mrs. Bennett
Ryan O'Neal
as Tom Henderson
Russ Bender
as Mr. Barnsdale
Tim Matheson
as Michael Harmon
William Woodson
as Mr. Gaines
Lori Martin
as Mary Margaret Mathews
Jennie Lynn
as Sally Ann Maddox
Paul Engle
as Boy #2
Hardie Albright
as Mr. Collins
Stephen Wootton
as Clyde Appleby
Pamela Beaird
as Mary Ellen
Ross Elliott
as Mr. Hyatt
Gary Allen
as Man #1
Rodney Bell
as Mr. Church
Allen Windsor
as Ice Cream Man
Mary Lawrence
as Alice Manning
Theodore Newton
as Mr. Davenport
Than Wyenn
as Waiter
Will Wright
as Pete at Firehouse #7
Jan Gillum
as Kathleen
Billy Chapin
as Chris Fletcher
Maurice Manson
as Judge Morton
Ed Peck
as Salesman
Julie Bennett
as Waitress
Bill Idelson
as Newstand Worker
Frank Gerstle
as Police Sergeant
Paul Bryar
as Sgt. Peterson
Paul Langton
as Mr. Yeager
William Fawcett
as Mr. Johnson
Louise Fitch
as Miss Higgins
Arthur Space
as Mr. Judson
Don Haggerty
as Ted Worden
Frances Mercer
as Mrs. Carter
Rusty Stevens
as Larry Mondello (stock footage)
Tim Graham
as Mr. Allen
Linda Lowell
as Frances
Tommy Cole
as Red Bennett
Hal Smith
as Restaurant Manager
Gail Bonney
as Woman Clerk
Mark Allen
as Police Officer
Bert Remsen
as Mr. Thompson
Larry J. Blake
as Instructor
Ann Staunton
as Mrs. Yeager
Ralph Montgomery
as Caddy Master
Dennis Richards
as Young Man
Joseph Crehan
as Train Conductor
Stuart Wade
as Dr. Bradley
Sara Anderson
as Mrs. Bellamy
Howard Wendell
as Mr. Heller
Peter Leeds
as Theater Manager
Harry Holcombe
as Frank Whitney
Audrey Swanson
as Mrs. Ashby
Ted Baer
as Assistant
Terry Burnham
as Virginia
J. John Willis
as Moderator
Sue Randall
as Miss Landers (stock footage)
Norman Alden
as Water Dept. Worker
Ralph Brooks
as Mailman
Rankin Mansfield
as Postmaster
Alan Hewitt
as Lt. Barnes
Abel Franco
as Enrico Varella
Carleton Young
as John Gates
Danny Richards Jr.
as Roger Delacy
Valerie Allen
as Miss Thompkins
Howard Wright
as Mr. Newton
John Close
as Mr. Henderson
Jim Drake
as Don Kirk
Jo Anna Lee
as Classified Ad Lady at Courier Sun
Dorothy Adams
as Miss Wakeland
Jason Robards Sr.
as Mr. Henderson
Anne Loos
as Miss Thompson
Douglas Evans
as Bus Passenger #1
Gil Rogers
as Kenneth
Pam Smith
as Betsy
Margaret Stewart
as Mrs. Rutherford
Harp McGuire
as Attendant
Jack Smith
as TV Director
Majel Barrett
as Gwen Rutherford
Richard Gering
as Lifeguard
Fred E. Sherman
as Taxi Driver
Grace Wallis Huddle
as Mrs. Prentiss
Donald Dillaway
as Mr. Rickover
Harlan Warde
as Mr. Thompson
Harry Harvey
as Captain Drake
Madge Blake
as Mrs. Mondello (stock footage)
Karen Green
as Caroline
Larry Thor
as Mr. Watson
Howard Caine
as Foreman
Bea Silvern
as Waitress
Mary Foran
as Lady in Train Station
Jonathan Hole
as Bank Teller
Dick Lane
as Moran
Reba Waters
as Caroline
Jack Mann
as Fireman
Pamela Duncan
as Woman Clerk
Martin Smith
as Police Officer #1
John Hiestand
as Mr. Burton
James Seay
as Mr. Boothby
Buddy Lewis
as Pitchman
Marian Collier
as Girl in TV Station
Gage Clarke
as Mr. Baxter
Dee Arlen
as Laura
Wendy Ferdin
as Charlene
June Jocelyn
as Woman's Club Member
Estelle Etterre
as Mrs. Thompson
Pat Morrow
as Girl #1
Ricky Allen
as Boy in Train Station
Jimmy Gaines
as Little Boy
Judee Morton
as Marjorie
John R. McKee
as Policeman
Queenie Leonard
as Woman's Club Member
Bill Hale
as Officer
Sid Kane
as Man #1
Bob Golden
as Man #2
John Damler
as Sergeant
Show More Cast

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Oct 4, 1957
Genre: Comedy
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

News & Interviews for Leave It to Beaver