Lost: Season 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 24, 2019
Watching "Lost" has been a bit like being pregnant. The thrill of discovery... Until it came down to a few final weeks, fueled by fevered anticipation and the wretched, bloated desire to just get the dang thing over with.
October 24, 2019
Lost rewarded the devoted, providing a sense of relief for only those who really stuck by and with it.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
October 24, 2019
So I've given it another day to sink in, and I'm still profoundly irritated by that ending. It rendered this whole season of Lost pretty silly. And it barely made sense on its own terms.
October 24, 2019
Lost crashed, and crashed hard... This season wasn't a long con. It was a weak trick.
October 24, 2019
The richest fantasy series I've seen. But its wrap-up sixth season is a drag: This spidery metaphysical puzzle seems to be dwindling down to a hokey primordial myth of good and evil.
October 24, 2019
Satisfying in a sentimental way, the eagerly anticipated finale was neither as challenging as the series at its best, nor as convoluted as the series at its most frustrating. And it left enough questions to keep the watercooler humming for weeks.
Top Critic
October 22, 2019
The series, which started with so much promise, stalled some time in its third season and will now be remembered as a monstrosity that fused kitsch to camp.
October 22, 2019
In many ways, Lost did turn out to be a bit of a con... But the character stories were more consistent and the finale rewarded viewers who watched for the relationships.
October 22, 2019
Like the televisual equivalent of a keyboard-pounding poet... At least we know that we'll only have to suffer through one more season of this foolishness.
October 22, 2019
The series squandered its final season in a misguided effort to transform its trademark narrative ingenuity into a grand metaphysical statement.
October 22, 2019
I've always thought it was one of the smartest-written shows on TV; certainly the most ambitious. I also knew that ABC kept this show around for prestige and Emmy consideration, but this was pretty good television -- like one long movie.
September 23, 2019
There are finales that betray their lead-ups, but LOST isn't one of them. Instead, it dove right into the heart of the show to get to what made LOST stand out with every other television show that tried to capture the buzzy mystery element.
August 20, 2019
The finale of 'Lost' is not bad. It is not the best that they could have offered, but it is not so horrible that it automatically invalidates all the rest of the series. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 4, 2018
The producer's foolishness in deciding to mix sprinklings of false faiths in with the true not only undercut the spiritual value of the show, it undercut the entertainment value of it as well.
June 26, 2018
It became a show about placating, even sedating, fans, convincing them that, in the absence of anything coherent or challenging, love was enough.
June 19, 2018
I can actually live with where they ultimately took this flash sideways business, for the most part, because I'm willing to accept the show for what it is.
May 15, 2018
Remember Lost, because its type is not returning to TV anytime soon, if at all.
April 3, 2018
Lost has still got it.
March 6, 2018
Trust me when I say we have questions and comments to be made during the hiatus. For now though, we're going to let the episode sit and marinate in our minds.
March 6, 2018
For die-hard Lost fans, it was awesome to see so many references and appearances from classic characters, including a big one of Claire towards the end.
Page 1 of 2