Lost: Season 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 23, 2019
There are finales that betray their lead-ups, but LOST isn't one of them. Instead, it dove right into the heart of the show to get to what made LOST stand out with every other television show that tried to capture the buzzy mystery element.
August 20, 2019
The finale of 'Lost' is not bad. It is not the best that they could have offered, but it is not so horrible that it automatically invalidates all the rest of the series. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 4, 2018
The producer's foolishness in deciding to mix sprinklings of false faiths in with the true not only undercut the spiritual value of the show, it undercut the entertainment value of it as well.
June 26, 2018
I enjoyed the eerie and opaque variations on the "plane lands" timeline, and my heart is open, open, open.
June 19, 2018
I can actually live with where they ultimately took this flash sideways business, for the most part, because I'm willing to accept the show for what it is.
May 15, 2018
Remember Lost, because its type is not returning to TV anytime soon, if at all.
April 3, 2018
Lost has still got it.
March 6, 2018
Trust me when I say we have questions and comments to be made during the hiatus. For now though, we're going to let the episode sit and marinate in our minds.
March 6, 2018
For die-hard Lost fans, it was awesome to see so many references and appearances from classic characters, including a big one of Claire towards the end.
March 6, 2018
Certainly it was more rewarding than The Sopranos and Seinfeld, both of which didn't end so much as stop, and we're grateful the writers didn't go the the route of Newhart or St. Elsewhere.
March 6, 2018
To tell the truth, it seems as though there are more questions than ever that need answering, but at the same time, we're tantalisingly close to finding out the secrets of Ol' Smokey.
March 6, 2018
Ultimately, Lost: Season 6 delivers closure on a story that has captivated us for so long.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
March 6, 2018
The finale, as good TV finales do, captured what the show's essence.
March 5, 2018
It was a sweet ending...it made some kind of sense.
October 30, 2017
Does this mean all of Lost counts for nothing? It's another question I can't answer.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 21, 2015
At first it might seem difficult to embrace a parallel universe with the same emotional commitment demanded by the series thus far.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
June 6, 2014
Ultimately, Lost didn't succeed because of the mythology.
June 6, 2014
The joy of watching the Lost gang get back together certainly adds weight to the idea the producers have been pushing recently: that it's always been about the journey of the characters.
June 6, 2014
Some of those actors are giving superlative, career-high performances - no one on TV today is showing greater range and emotion than O'Quinn, for example.
Full Review | Original Score: A
June 6, 2014
The feel-good moments at the end don't make up for six seasons of stringing viewers along without ever providing any real answers or any real closure.
Page 1 of 2