Marianne: Season 1 Reviews

December 3, 2019
The eight episodes of Marianne are all perfectly equipped to chop lesser horror shows up into little bits and keep you up all night. Give it a watch; you can curse me later.
December 3, 2019
A juicy, clever, and very gory delight.
December 3, 2019
Although not quite up there with Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House, this series certainly offers up a more visceral, darker experience replete with terrific performances and some damn fine scares.
December 2, 2019
Compelling, mysterious and, above all, creepy as hell, you almost can't stop watching Marianne once you start.
October 22, 2019
Great start with the two first episodes but after that it descends into being a bag full of cliches, boring melodrama and a obnoxious main character. [Full review in Spanish].
October 15, 2019
I'm just going to tell you right away: this series is likely to give you nightmares.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
October 10, 2019
The series eschews a lot of genre tropes and tricksiness, making it all the more involving.
October 6, 2019
With nods to Stephen King, director Samuel Bodin creates a refreshing take on the writer going back home to deal with her demons.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 27, 2019
The series intelligently uses the perimeter of the town, animated with forests and lakes, old houses, abandoned laboratories. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 24, 2019
Marianne is a series that embodies classic horror while simultaneously adding its own unique style. It's terrifying- and somehow manages to be loads of fun.
Full Review | Original Score: A
September 19, 2019
Marianne remains terrifying until its climactic, exorcism-filled end. But when I remember the show, I'll remember those eyes.
September 19, 2019
Marianne is nightmares personified.
September 17, 2019
The coastal setting, the author as protagonist and literary nightmares brought to life reveal Marianne was made firmly under the influence of Stephen King, but that's fine with us. At least it's not set in the '80s.
September 17, 2019
I can't yet tell you if Marianne turns out to be classy trick or a clever treat. But I'm looking forward to finding out, from my safe, dry spot behind the sofa.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 16, 2019
Marianne will likely satisfyingly scratch your itch for scary stuff.