Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Season 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 2, 2019
I don't know exactly where they want to go with this new season, especially since they have hinted at the existence of parallel lands, but I find it fascinating. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 3, 2019
Overall I enjoyed the season, it didn't reach some of the highs of last season, but didn't hit previous lows. Looking forward to Season 6.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 18, 2018
'Inside Voices' offers new insight about both Coulson and the Gravitonium that might help us understand the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. season 5 mystery.
September 18, 2018
I'll be amazed when they get out of it all. They're agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., after all, and that carries weight.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
August 2, 2018
It fits for the 100th episode -- a lot of grandiose speeches, all the feels, and then a fun, giant nugget of truth at the end.
August 2, 2018
The Season 5 finale of Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. took us on a wild ride, and more than a few tears were shed before all was said and done.
July 18, 2018
Oh man, I was really into the second half of this week's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. -- like, perched on the edge of my seat and all. And then... it just kinda ended?
July 18, 2018
For as much of a bummer as it was to see Fitz turn on his friends, "The Devil Complex" was a pretty fantastically written and acted episode.
July 11, 2018
Great cast, great twists, and great writing all around.
June 29, 2018
Fans who found S.H.I.E.L.D. growing more exciting and innovative in season 4 have been rewarded with a mind-bending new reality in season 5.
June 29, 2018
Instead of wondering what might have been, for now at least the show did what it's done best as it's grown beyond its roots as an MCU tie-in to an excellent series in its own right.
March 26, 2018
It was a wonderful tribute to the importance of Agents of SHIELD in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, but it was also goddamn terrifying and I almost had a heart attack.
March 6, 2018
Lots of drama, lots of action, lots of balls in the air, with powers and aliens and space ships and time travel.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
February 2, 2018
Solving their problem solves nothing; seeing the disastrous results of their future actions fixes nothing. For a genre-loving audience fluent in time travel paradoxes, this obstacle shouldn't be as compelling as it is.
January 26, 2018
Well, THAT was bonkers.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 26, 2018
This is a hard reset for the Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. storyline, and a welcome one that goes big and isn't afraid to experiment with massive large-scale storytelling. What a fantastic twist.
January 26, 2018
Aside from the setting, the characters we've grown to know and love over these past few years still don't skip a beat.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 5, 2017
It's interesting that Agents of SHIELD has become a bridge between the Marvel Earth and the Marvel Cosmos. Even Iron Man and Captain America haven't really interacted with aliens yet.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 3, 2017
Agents of SHIELD went big for its Season 5 story, and while there was plenty of engaging action and team-building turmoil there was also a sense of tragic transience.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
December 3, 2017
Despite the seriousness of the situation, the one-liners were flying fast and furious throughout.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Page 1 of 2