Marvel's Cloak & Dagger: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Marvel's Cloak & Dagger: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 3, 2019
Well developed lead cast, a detestable villain, and a good finale, it's just a shame about Episode 9... Anyway, more than worth a watch, and a great addition to the MCU.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 26, 2018
Teamwork is where Marvel's Cloak and Dagger's true power lies. And we can't ignore the radiant connection that Tandy and Tyrone have together.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.7/5
December 26, 2018
Cloak and Dagger is just getting started.
December 26, 2018
By the end of the Season 1 finale, titled "Colony Collapse," Cloak & Dagger not only gave the male half of the titular duo his proper outfit, but it also introduced a comic vigilante that fans have been waiting to see: Mayhem.
December 26, 2018
I really enjoyed Cloak and Dagger. I'm intrigued by the mystery around Tyrone and Tandy's powers without feeling overwhelmed by "What a twist!" machinations.
December 26, 2018
I enjoyed Cloak & Dagger a lot more than I expected. I doubt any of you would be disappointed in a well acted drama with superhero undertones. In an age of Infinity Wars and gritty street level heroes, sometimes it is nice to see something unique.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
December 26, 2018
Its heroes are suitably worth rooting for, if only they would find some positivity in their abilities, and they're certainly better together than apart (which is surely the point).
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 19, 2018
It's a proceed with caution type of show. Sure, it might manage to surprise you, but more likely it's yet another "this is fine" Marvel superhero show.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 27, 2018
Because so much time was spent examining both characters as individuals...now, I feel like I as an audience member appreciate it so much more.
August 27, 2018
Cloak & Dagger is letting its protagonists develop a different dynamic, with help from the unique link between their minds.
July 31, 2018
With a tight episode count, modern sensibility, and a dedication to twisting the usual television tropes, Cloak & Dagger has the potential to follow Marvel's Runaways as a top-notch entry into the canon.
July 16, 2018
And while we're only two episodes in, it seems as though Cloak & Dagger is shaping up to be one of [Marvel's] best tales to date.
July 16, 2018
However, there is much that's fresh about the series as well which makes it a must-watch, from its treatment of its classic characters to its surprising connections to the wider franchise.
July 16, 2018
I'm pessimistic and optimistic about Cloak & Dagger, and hope the show's openhearted thoughtfulness can energize its rather bargain-bin super-mythology.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 16, 2018
The violence, drug use and occasional language may draw an eyebrow from some parents. But, "Marvel's Cloak & Dagger" shows potential to be a strong voice for what concerns the upcoming generation, while still providing entertaining superhero action.
July 16, 2018
That may seem pulpy to you, but the series manages to remain grounded at all costs.
June 29, 2018
Cloak & Dagger had a strong opening, and I can't wait to see where this slow-burn of a series goes.
June 29, 2018
Cloak & Dagger is exactly what so many of us have been desperate for: A small-stakes superhero character drama that also subverts stereotypes.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
June 22, 2018
Cloak & Dagger is intriguing and a perfect start to another Marvel show. The twists and turns will keep fans coming back for more week after week.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 22, 2018
Rather than dropping into standard teenage existences for both characters, introducing friends and confidants to act as audience surrogates, the series shows rather than tells.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Page 1 of 3