Narcos: Season 3 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Narcos: Season 3 Reviews

September 19, 2017
Narcos is highly recommended as a terrific thriller and and a timely political parable.
September 13, 2017
All signs point to a solid season. I'll be along for the ride. You should be, too.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 3, 2017
Pacho -- with his blow-dried hair and patterned silk shirts -- was always positioned as a softer, more polished foil to Pablo's bull-snorting machismo.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 31, 2017
I think by the last of the six episodes I watched, I was more engaged than at any point in the first two seasons, despite the lack of Moura.
August 31, 2017
I won't spoil his character's arc, but Salcedo becomes the show's stealth star and the main reason you stay on the couch watching every time the next episode automatically spins up.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
August 31, 2017
Narcos wrapped up its Pablo Escobar storyline in two terrific seasons, raising the question of what the show could possibly do for an encore without Wagner Moura in that role. The answer, it turns out, was to splendidly hit the reset button.
August 29, 2017
This tactical shift changes the nature of Narcos significantly in season 3 from the hunt of a single terror into the quixotic quest to destroy a violent network that begets other savage networks in other countries.
August 21, 2017
It is one of the great examples of shows that have improved thanks to the opportunity to grow and evolve, and Season 3 continues that journey with an investment in human storytelling.
Full Review | Original Score: B+