Nip/Tuck: Season 6 Reviews

November 14, 2018
All in all, good to see you again Drs. Troy and McNamara. I expect scandal, police interviews with the victims of Matt's crimes and their subtle digs at his poor execution of craft, and each patient crazier than the next.
November 13, 2018
It's clear from watching these episodes that the show's better days are behind it. It's actually appropriate that Nip/Tuck should go out this way, considering it frequently explores the uphill struggle to maintain youth and vitality as time marches on.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
November 13, 2018
I don't know whether to scream with delight or cry... with delight.
November 13, 2018
Getting to the head of the class has proved elusive for Nip/Tuck. Wasn't it often brilliant? Yes, in the manner of a crown jewel trying to outshine more highly polished cable gems.
November 13, 2018
Even though it may not have the lasting impact of its contemporaries, Nip/Tuck was a bell weather, revealing the true potential of FX.
November 13, 2018
Manages to keep things fresh and out-of-the-box... Just when you think the ideas get old, a new, bizarre cosmetic surgery element is thrown at you.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 13, 2018
I was pretty bowled over by the mature series of notes the show went out on. I think that's how it needed to be, given that it's been mercilessly and vacuously titillating viewers for far too long now.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 7, 2010
It really is the right way to wrap up the central story of this once-great mix of impossibly cool aesthetics and soapy melodrama. It's just a shame it took so damned long.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 4, 2010
As the end neared, Nip/Tuck returned to its center.
February 25, 2010
We're happy to say we're pleased with the way show runner (and Glee mastermind) Ryan Murphy wrote off these scandal-laden folks.
January 11, 2010
A work of great beauty, precision and clattering, unending madness. I speak, of course, of Nip/Tuck.
January 7, 2010
I'm going to keep following Nip/Tuck's final season, and not just out of critic's duty: I'm genuinely curious to see if creator Ryan Murphy and his crew can... invest the show with a final burst of drama we can care about.
October 14, 2009
For fans, it's a bloody good start.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 14, 2009
It's encouraging to see the series return for its sixth-season arc of 10 episodes in reasonably solid fashion
Top Critic
October 14, 2009
Against all odds, this might actually be a good closing season.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 14, 2009
As always, "Nip/Tuck" is inventive and unpredictable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 13, 2009
Nip/Tuck may sag a little here and there, but for what it is - a goof on medical shows - its scalpel still has an edge.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5