Nip/Tuck: Season 6 Reviews

November 14, 2018
The show was cutting-edge in many ways: the operating-room gore, the tone (cool, chic nastiness) and a willingness -- often exasperating, often perversely impressive -- to go waaaay over the top. Nip didn't just jump the shark, it pole-vaulted it.
November 13, 2018
Nip/Tuck did not end when it ought to have and instead dragged its sorry bones to L.A., where it crapped away all its story integrity and became both boring and redundant.
November 13, 2018
It was pretty much a guarantee that the final season of Nip/Tuck would be an ungainly mess, since that was the trajectory the show had been on since pretty much the beginning. But my oh my did it not disappoint in that respect.
March 4, 2010
Maybe if Nip/Tuck hadn't disappeared so thoroughly into the stratosphere so long ago, it would be much more depressing to see leave the air.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
March 3, 2010
It's a shallow note to end what often seemed a hollow show.
January 6, 2010
I have checked in over the years, professionally, but it is not something that calls me back to watch for pleasure.
January 6, 2010
Nip/Tuck seems to be going out with a whimper when these over-sexed doctors surely deserve a bang.
October 14, 2009
The situations and stories are largely cartoonish, but they're often too disgusting or harsh or pathetic to be amusing.
October 14, 2009
Are we really going to spend our last few hours together worrying about Sean becoming addicted to OxyContin and weird girls who haunt emergency rooms while Liz gives Christian a series of "you can't use people like toilet paper" lectures?
March 12, 2009
The answer doesn't lie in shoving as many racy stories down the audiences throat as fast as can be... take some time to prepare a season as a whole and give the fans time to swallow.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.8/10