Once Upon a Time: Season 4 Reviews

January 18, 2019
Overall, this episode was enjoyable, but it felt disjointed.
September 30, 2014
Fortunately, Once Upon a Time's fourth season will not consist entirely of storylines that have to do with Frozen.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 29, 2014
I had no expectations going into this week's Once Upon A Time premiere, which featured the arrival of Frozen in Storybrooke. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the human versions of Elsa and Anna more than their animated counterparts.
September 29, 2014
There are so many added layers that tonight's episode is only the tip of the iceberg. The intertwined stories and plots are quite interesting and done so well.
September 29, 2014
As much as I enjoyed Frozen, I do hope it doesn't completely take over the show. Although that troll was darn cute.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 29, 2014
There's been a lot of buzz about the addition of the Frozen characters to the series, and their introduction met expectations.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
September 26, 2014
It's still surprising the studio would risk such a formidable asset [Frozen] in this manner, but the stunt should help rekindle interest in a program whose happiest days appeared well behind it.
September 24, 2014
Whether Frozen ultimately helps Once Upon a Time will be a true test of the Disney movie's appeal. But we're talking about Once again, and that's a start.