Orphan Black: Season 5 Episode 9 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Orphan Black: Season 5 Episode 9 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Melody McCune
Geek Girl Authority
August 27, 2018

So many heart-stopping, heart-pounding twists and turns this episode!

Delia Harrington
Den of Geek
August 9, 2017

This season has felt light on everyone's favorite (semi-)reformed serial killer, so I'm pleased that it seems Helena is not only carrying us through this episode, but the finale as well.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
J.M. Suarez
PopMatters
August 9, 2017

Absent for much of the season, Helena is front and center in "One Fettered Slave". More than that, she's clearly driving the conclusion of the series.

Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Noam Cohen
Observer
Top Critic
August 7, 2017

Since this is likely the last opportunity we will have to do so, let's pause once more to appreciate the breathtaking virtuosity of Tatiana Maslany's performance on this show.

Devon Maloney
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
August 7, 2017

It's all about to end. Go ahead, rub it in! Presumably as a mercy, we do get the significant consolation prize of a full episode's worth of Helena backstory.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Caralynn Lippo
TV Fanatic
August 7, 2017

A near-perfect penultimate hour, ramping up the lingering plots as we head into the series finale. It was exciting, tense, unpredictable, and deeply emotional -- basically, everything I could have hoped for.

Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Jacob Oller
Paste Magazine
August 7, 2017

Some inspired framing and brisk pacing keeps the episode exciting even through some rote passages and ridiculous plotting, pushing this two-part finale to its powerful cliffhanger.

Lisa Weidenfeld
AV Club
Top Critic
August 7, 2017

Origin stories are almost always fascinating. And the details we get about Helena provide some extra weight to the person we've seen her become.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 1