Outlander: Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
December 11, 2019
Sacrificing coherent plot for the sake of your IP is a weak attempt at adaptation.
August 5, 2019
Outlander is fantastically feminist but has never heard of intersectionality.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
July 11, 2018
Outlander continues to be a great and fun watch. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 26, 2017
To put it plainly: it is one of the smartest and most proactive shows on television, embracing love and passion and intrigue and refusing to apologize
August 14, 2017
The stuff that sets Outlander apart from the rest of the pack doesn't come at the expense of Serious Television values like realism and nuance.
December 31, 2016
Considering what the show has accomplished so far, I'm pretty much committed to this weird, wonderful, time-traveling adventure until the end.
August 16, 2016
If we've learned anything from Outlander's epic second season it's that history does repeat itself, no matter how hard a certain time travelling nurse tries to stop it.
July 13, 2016
Outlander is a welcome addition to the sexed-up, faux-historical drama genre that Game Of Thrones still dominates.
April 18, 2016
This Parisian jaunt - while both gripping and beautiful to look at​ - is shaping up to be a rather depressing excursion for our beloved Frasers.
April 11, 2016
Outlander's appeal remains focused on the interplay between Claire and Jamie, a union of two very different people joined in mutual attraction, lust, and a meeting of the minds.
April 11, 2016
The Ronald D. Moore-created series based on the best-selling books written by Diana Gabaldon could have faltered easily into a sophomore slump, but avoids those pitfalls superbly in an hour of television you won't want to miss.
April 11, 2016
The fantasy is delicious-beautifully rendered and infinitely appealing.
April 11, 2016
Given how the series is unfolding differently than the books, there's the hope that some other cool changes will be made.
April 11, 2016
In a way, I feel like we're hurling into something big, which is part of the major reveal that the premiere episode opens with.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
April 8, 2016
Outlander has proven itself to be more than a sexy bodice-ripper.
April 8, 2016
It will be interesting to see if season two can match (or exceed) the lofty achievements of season one. Perhaps the important thing to know is, despite these shifts, Outlander remains as sweeping and addictive as ever, which goes a long way.
April 8, 2016
Outlander is a weird show, we've established that. So when I say that Season 2 of Outlander... is just as weird as the show's ever been, read that as high praise.
April 8, 2016
The Jamie and Claire show moves to Paris - and in a sense, Frank and Jack do as well. A nice change of locale, and tone.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 7, 2016
What heightens the series to the level of jaw-dropping dramatic art is, first, the subtly unorthodox female perspective and, second, the successful establishment inside the principal storyline of the transforming power of adult love in all its aspects.
April 6, 2016
If the first five of the 13 new episodes are any indication, the "Outlander" company will outdo themselves with this sumptuous and provocative sophomore effort.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Page 1 of 2