Parks and Recreation: Season 7 Reviews

March 16, 2015
Here at the end, I stand by most of my criticisms that this season, as a whole, was good, not great.
Full Review | Original Score: B
February 26, 2015
Parks and Recreation, a show that miraculously held on at NBC for seven seasons under the near-constant threat of cancellation, has always striven to please its fans.
February 24, 2015
Seven seasons in, Parks And Recreation remains a reliable comedy machine.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 15, 2015
The most intriguing development for the final season was a bit of a return to Parks and Rec's earliest days and themes: Leslie and Ron are enemies.
January 14, 2015
After last year's sluggish season, I was delighted to see the show displaying a renewed energy and quickened comedic pace, not to mention some of the laugh-out-loud funniest lines in ages.
August 7, 2018
The last season of Parks and Rec was a master class in how to tell a story set in the near future.
June 14, 2018
Mike Schur, Amy Poehler and the fine folks behind and in front of the scenes at Parks and Rec managed to give us a finale that served not only its viewers, but itself and its characters. That's no easy feat.
March 12, 2015
The show remains consistent in its world-view, which is more like a country-view, which is to say, Pawnee has always been a microcosm of nothing less than these here United States.
February 24, 2015
No matter how much you think you're ready, it's going to be hard to say goodbye to Leslie Knope.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 23, 2015
The land drama will likely continue, but what everyone loves best about Parks has always been seeing the way its cast interacts with one another, and we finally have that back where it should be.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.7/10
January 15, 2015
The fact that the series hasn't lost its sense of humor or its charm in the wake of Ron and Leslie's mutual hostility is also a testament to how much viewers love and care about ALL of Parks and Rec's characters and their lives.
January 15, 2015
It wasn't enough to just stick with the time jump that we all saw at the tail-end of last season, but the whole show dynamic is different, with most every character having moved on from anything Parks related.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 14, 2015
It's a lot to handle, but fortunately the show is up for it.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 13, 2015
Hopefully future episodes give the time jump more of a heft, but, at the end of the day, Parks and Recreation is still Parks and Recreation.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 13, 2015
The time jump doesn't turn [it] into a new show, nor does it dunk the series in some kind of comic fountain of youth, but it does provide a fresh enough start to get us through 13 more episodes without feeling like we've seen it all too many times before.