Pretty Little Liars: Season 4 Reviews

January 8, 2014
No real answers, but I was impressed by how savvy the show was this time around.
October 23, 2013
It was a fun episode, with lots of creeptastic moments that are de rigueur for the Halloween episodes of the show.
September 21, 2013
For a teen drama, Pretty Little Liars has always edged on the mature side, and the season four premiere keeps this trend going in a big way.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
September 9, 2013
I'm usually on the edge of my seat, but aside from a few smaller moments and interesting turns in dialogue, not much was worthwhile.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 9, 2013
Masquerade is an ancient trope-Shakespeare used it, as did Zorro!-so it's intriguing to see it implemented in this very modern story, supplemented by other forms of hiding in plain sight.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
September 9, 2013
Pretty Little Liars is that when it's good, it is a fever dream. It's at its most fun when it breezes past the big picture, gets lost in its own illusions, and lets a talking parrot steal the spotlight.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Top Critic
June 12, 2013
Well, we're back to Rosewood after an agonizing hiatus, and already, I'm back to knowing absolutely nothing about what is going on.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 11, 2013
I thought it was really smart to remind viewers of what got us hooked on the show. With all the crazy, implausible twists, retconned revelations and constant stream of newcomers, I was happy to be reminded of the things I enjoyed in the beginning.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5