Quantum Leap (1989 - 1993)

Quantum Leap

Not enough ratings to
calculate a score.

Avg Tomatometer


Avg Audience Score

Series Info

A time-travel experiment that went wrong sends physicist Sam Beckett back in time, where he assumes other people's identities and helps to resolve the crises of his new hosts. He's assisted in his adventures by Al Calavicci, also known as `The Observer,' who has the ability to appear in holographic form. The imaginative, Emmy-nominated series spawned a reunion TV-movie, `Quantum Leap: A Bold Leap Forward.'

Quantum Leap Photos


Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1992, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1991, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1990, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1989, NBC, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Quantum Leap's fresh and funny take on science fiction elevates its simple premise into a charming piece of classic television.

1989, NBC, 9 episodes


Scott Bakula
as Dr. Sam Beckett
Dean Stockwell
as Al `The Observer' Calavicci
Judith Hoag
as Julie Miller
W.K. Stratton
as Dr. Burger
Carolyn Seymour
as Miss Stoltz
Stephen Lee
as Bo Loman
Elya Baskin
as Maj. Kosenko
Meg Foster
as Laura Fuller
John Allen Nelson
as Capt. Birdell
Russ Tamblyn
as Bert Glasserman
Danny Nucci
as Tony Pronti
Cliff Bemis
as Sheriff Michaels
Gary Swanson
as Dr. Winger
Marcus Giamatti
as Rick Upfield
Susan French
as Miz Melny
K Callan
as Lenore
Bill Marcus
as Capt. Vincent
Fran Ryan
as Dorothy
Gregory Millar
as Lonnie Jordan
Tom McTigue
as Calloway
Rob LaBelle
as Toney Beche
Stephen Mills
as Chief Tipton
Michael Gregory
as Col. Wojohowitz
Ernie Lively
as Col. Deke
Jack Jozefson
as Off. Hudson
John Anderson
as Pat Knight
Julie Lloyd
as Waitress
Bruce McGill
as Weird Ernie
John Worful
as John Burke
Royce D. Applegate
as Sheriff Blount
Jimmie Ray Weeks
as Sheriff Barnes
Claude Earl Jones
as Capt. Elias
Roz Witt
as Waitress
Wil Albert
as Charlie
Garth Wilton
as Detective
Geoffrey Lower
as Lt. Montgomery
Marcia Cross
as Stephanie
Corie Henninger
as Susan Bond
Jan Eddy
as Whittler
Don Gibb
as Gruel
Bill Calvert
as Peter Tipton
Byrne Piven
as Capt. Cotter
David Proval
as Dr. Masters
Albert Stratton
as Dr. Tucker
John Kapelos
as Mustafa
Stanley Brock
as Richardson
Norman Large
as Dirk Simon
Davey Roberts
as Joey Pronti
Melora Hardin
as Abigail Fuller
Susan Griffiths
as Marilyn Monroe
Chubby Checker
as Chubby Checker
Michael Dan Wagner
as Lt. Porterman
Anne Haney
as Mrs. Thailer
Alan Fudge
as Dr. Scanlan
Lee Garlington
as Nurse Chatham
Eugene Lee
as Off. Shumway
Sean O'Bryan
as Phillip
Bill Cort
as Flanners
Nancy Kulp
as Sister Sarah
Sloan Fischer
as Stage Manager
Terri Hanauer
as Irene Basch
Sandy McPeak
as Father John McRoberts
Candy Ann Brown
as Dr. Beeks
Peter Jason
as Kilpatrick
Gregory Itzin
as Mr. Phillips
Frank Girardeau
as Sgt. McCann
Gloria Hayes
as Suzanne Whitehorse
Ray Young
as Big Bob
Rance Howard
as Dr. Griggs
Sean Baca
as Stevie
Scott Hoxby
as Capt. Cooper
Max Wright
as Doc Kinman
Michael Maguire
as Maj. Meadows
Neil Giuntoli
as Pvt. Ryder
Kris Kamm
as Chris
Cynthia Bain
as Michele
Ken Foree
as The Brush
Anthony Pena
as Off. Talbot
Pete Schrum
as Trucker
Elan Rothschild
as George Jr.
Michelle Joyner
as Sister Angela
Matt Landers
as Richard
Bob Cady
as Chase
Lela Ivy
as Chloe
Steve Bean
as Leland
Bette Rae
as Mrs. Little
Ron Taylor
as Papa Dee
Aaron Lustig
as Judge Bowers
John Finn
as Adm. Spencer
Harrison Page
as Rev. Walters
Leslie S. Sachs
as Jamie Lee
CCH Pounder
as Nita Bond
Jill Tracy
as Rachel
Shae D'Lyn
as Alexandra
Joris Stuyck
as Pater Lawford
Anthony Peck
as Koblitz
Norman Snow
as Cdr. Hartig
Joshua Cox
as Off. Milardi
Tony Young
as John Huston
Jim Haynie
as Sheriff Hoyt
John Roselius
as Coach Martz
Don Hood
as Lamar
Tim Ahern
as DeCaro
Krista Mione
as Nurse Kidman
Robin Frates
as Elizabeth
Larry Pennell
as Clark Gable
Matt Kirkwood
as Photographer
Stephen Root
as John Tremaine Jr.
Roddy McDowall
as Edward St. John
Dwier Brown
as Neil Walters
Max Gail
as George
Wendy Robie
as Mrs. Tatkins
Arlen Dean Snyder
as Sheriff Mundy
James Greene
as Denton Waters
Chris Stacy
as John Walters
Jonathan Hogan
as Gus Vernon
Show More Cast

Series Details

TV Network: NBC
Premiere Date: Mar 26, 1989
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Executive Producers: Donald P. Bellisario, Deborah Pratt, Michael Zinberg
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews