Scrubs: Season 9 Reviews

November 8, 2019
It wants to be something more profound than a cheesy sitcom, but everything's on the surface.
November 7, 2019
Saying goodbye to Scrubs for the third time was not nearly as hard as the first two times. And that's not to say we haven't been enjoying season nine, aka Scrubs med school, because once this series reboot found its stride, it's been good.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.0/5.0
October 31, 2019
I'm with [Bill] Lawrence: as far as I'm concerned, Scrubs ended with Season Eight. Looking at Season Nine as a whole, I'd have to say that he didn't succeed as well as he might've hoped. But, then again, I actually kind of liked "After M*A*S*H."
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 4, 2018
Even though Scrubs' delicate mix of comedy and pathos had been firmly established for years, this season just never felt right.
September 4, 2018
"Scrubs 2.0" continues the momentum of the last season's effort. Reworking "Scrubs" is the best thing that could have ever happened to it, as it allowed Lawrence to shed a few characters that had exhausted their usefulness
October 11, 2013
Good job, TV people! The new Scrubs is frankly just great.
December 1, 2009
It's a solid little comedy, in which Scrubs fans can recognize the spirit of the show they loved, even if it's not Scrubs at its best.
December 1, 2009
The new or new-ish faces are occasionally funny one-note characters
December 1, 2009
The transplant is unlikely to produce a dramatic rally. But it does give friends and family a reason to keep visiting.
December 1, 2009
The jokes don't catch fire in Tuesday night's opener, but by the second episode things are starting to click.
December 1, 2009
At this point, Scrubs has turned its original style into a formula; the fantasy sequences are more predictable, the earnest denouements are automatic. It's a good formula, but one that's no longer vibrant.
December 1, 2009
It's not terrifically awful, but it's also not as reliably fun as Scrubs was in its prime.
December 1, 2009
Scrubs is pushing the irritation envelope as it returns from the near dead in a revised form.
December 1, 2009
Time of death, 9 p.m. Call it, ABC.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Top Critic
December 1, 2009
A change of scenery has done Scrubs a world of good.
Full Review | Original Score: B+