Star Wars: Resistance: Season 1 Reviews

November 26, 2018
Either way though, the mix of Star Wars references with a largely unrelated, emotional reunion set against a huge action set piece made for a great episode of Resistance.
November 12, 2018
Oscar Isaac is always a delight as Poe Dameron. I hadn't realized how much I missed his specific brand of humor! I quite literally laughed out loud at multiple line deliveries.
October 22, 2018
Lighthearted series addition has action, downplays violence.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 8, 2018
From the beginning, Resistance sets itself apart from The Clone Wars and Rebels that came before it.
October 8, 2018
Resistance has all the hallmarks of a potentially-rich show... But what we may get is a new Star Wars RPG/racing game masquerading as a TV show, with vague, shifting, one-note personalities based solely on plot needs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 8, 2018
Fantastic animation, and a well-written addition to the canon, with characters that hook you from the get go.
October 8, 2018
At the end of its first hour, Resistance feels pleasantly primed with potential.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 5, 2018
Thus far, Resistance feels a bit like the Star Wars galaxy's version of Waterworld, and I don't mean that as an insult; people forget the original was pretty good.
October 5, 2018
Know this: The Star Wars Resistance premiere is a fun watch, and as good a reason as any to tune into Disney late on a Sunday night. Where it goes from there, we'll just have to wait and see.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.9/10
October 5, 2018
Star Wars Resistance paints with a much brighter, more colorful palette, but at least initially settles for more pallid characters and situations -- the kind that don't immediately suggest this is the animated show you're looking for.
October 4, 2018
Without needing to connect to the Star Wars saga in an immensely profound or meaningful way, Resistance can just focus on telling a fun, entertaining story of hotshot pilots and the starships they fly.
October 3, 2018
It's an entertaining enough hour for kids -- my 8-year-old was spellbound -- but whether it attracts adult viewers as Rebels and Clone Wars did probably depends on how the show's serialized story develops.
October 3, 2018
The show's relatively straightforward setup and more modest scope also may allow room to more fully explore the new characters, and the "culture" of the stationary primary setting.