Supernatural: Season 9 Reviews

February 10, 2020
It's difficult to be unbiased about the ninth season of a show you have loved for years, but here it goes: Supernatural Season 9 isn't excellent. It's all right. It's not as good as Seasons One to Three, but probably better than Season 8.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 7, 2020
Hopefully this season Supernatural doesn't just turn into years-old leftovers, because a premiere this exciting from a show this old is nothing short of a miracle.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
February 7, 2020
An interesting start. Definitely not as apocalyptic as the end of Season 8 would have some believe. There are some flat spots that don't hit the mark they intend, such as the thoughtful ending with brooding Dean.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
February 7, 2020
As far as premieres go, this is one of Supernatural's strongest.
May 22, 2014
I screamed. I screamed and we were in the middle of some really nasty weather and my shinier half came running because he thought, like, a tree had gone through a window or something.
May 22, 2014
Supernatural's highly anticipated season finale takes viewers on an overwhelmingly emotional, fast paced and action-packed journey which brings the ninth season to a spectacular close.
December 5, 2013
It took Supernatural a little bit of time getting rolling on [the] fall finale, but by the end it had delivered a crushing blow.
October 30, 2013
I must be suffering from some form of Stockholm syndrome, because now I'm starting to actually have feelings for a demon?
October 23, 2013
I am so excited about the direction things seem to be headed.
October 10, 2013
Should make for a dramatic Winchester slugfest around midseason when the truth comes out.
October 9, 2013
The season premiere followed through, paving the way for a brand new direction that's looking to be just as interesting as when the boys first set out to find their father way back in the pilot.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.6/5
October 9, 2013
Everyone's in place, and the pieces are about to get shoved all over the board.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.3/10