Tell Me a Story: Season 1 Reviews

July 29, 2020
It's a lot to take in, but Williamson is clearly still in tune with his knack for rapid storytelling, occasionally leaving us with cliffhangers at act breaks that are so strong, they could serve as season finales.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 24, 2020
The veteran Williamson can really rattle your bones even when he's not necessarily engaging your intellect. And he certainly does so with Tell Me a Story, in which a bunch of dull and seemingly unrelated stories suddenly merge into a shudder-filled whole.
November 9, 2018
And while there is quite a lot of drama and scandal in both shows, Tell Me A Story is notably different - and more grown up - than its ABC counterpart [Once Upon A Time].
November 6, 2018
Boundary-pushing sex, drugs, violence in cool chiller.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 31, 2018
The performances and writing make up for some of the clunkiness of the plotting.
October 31, 2018
One episode and most of the people we met have been changed irrevocably.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 31, 2018
Tell Me a Story is the sixth original series being offered by CBS All Access. While it's a strong drama so far, it still isn't enough to make it necessary to subscribe to the streaming platform.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.6/10
October 31, 2018
But if nothing else, Tell Me a Story's got a wicked bite that might serve it well when trying to grab curious viewers on a streaming platform that doesn't quite have anything else like it.
October 31, 2018
"Tell Me a Story" [is] more like the Brothers Grimm meets "13 Reasons Why," a perfect combination of childhood frightmares, teen angst and adult drama.