The Bold Type: Season 3 Reviews

August 22, 2019
The show has often been praised for its nuanced way of handling real world issues. This season was no different... However, a lot of the bold strokes this season makes are then taken back, leaving a more ambivalent impression.
June 17, 2019
To watch The Bold Type is to both helplessly love it and to roll your eyes so hard you risk straining them.
May 3, 2019
One of the most pleasurable things about The Bold Type is the way that its characters' professional choices are shown to be as intimate and complex and important as anything else about them.
April 19, 2019
She's [Sutton (Meghann Fahy)] the glue holding the show together as the only one of the group who seems to have the work life I see around me all day long.
April 15, 2019
When season two of The Bold Type ended with Kat and Adena breaking up in Paris, I was sad, but I was also hopeful for a bold and compelling new direction for Kat's arc, and I think the early parts of season three hint at that.
April 11, 2019
No matter where they are it's cathartic to hang with the ladies of Scarlet. So settle in. Hopefully, it will be a fun, wild, illuminating ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 10, 2019
Thankfully, The Bold Type, with its earnest story lines and thoughtful touches, remains a delight to watch.
April 10, 2019
The Bold Type returns and lets you know right away that it's business as usual.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
April 10, 2019
Adjusting to big changes is not always what everyone wants to do, but The Bold Type Season 3 premiere makes sure the characters aren't given that option.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5