The Flash: Season 2 Episode 8 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Flash: Season 2 Episode 8 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Joseph McCabe
Nerdist
August 7, 2018

There's just so many great little moments in this week's Flash - and I'm hesitant to even call it that, because it's really episode 0 of the upcoming spinoff show.

Charlie Hall
Polygon
August 3, 2018

I liked the episode, in spite of its pace. So far this season of The Flash has been all about multiple, rapid fire, nearly nonsensical plotlines. But they've all been bound together with solid acting and emotional arcs that have kept me invested.

Jesse Schedeen
IGN Movies
August 3, 2018

It's nice that this episode didn't completely ignore the ongoing conflict with Zoom, especially as the main storyline was devoted to setting up a completely different TV show.

Alan Sepinwall
Uproxx
Top Critic
July 30, 2018

As always, both the major and minor crossovers tend to benefit the "Arrow" characters more, because they're so much darker by default, even though most of their actors often seem more comfortable doing light comedy.

Jennifer Knutson
Tell-Tale TV
July 30, 2018

What's great is now both The Flash and Arrow are seasoned veterans. In "Legends of Today," both shows flex their strengths and reveal our heroes' character growth, bringing their A game to launch a legendary story.

Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
July 27, 2018

A lot went down during this hour, but for most of it there was no conclusion. That's because it's the beginning of the two-part crossover extravaganza with Arrow. And it worked really well in that respect.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Eric Walters
Paste Magazine
July 27, 2018

It's not a huge issue, but it does make the Flash entry feel half-baked. There was enough action to keep things moving, but not enough otherwise for the hour to stand alone.

Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
Angelica Jade Bastién
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

I've been harsh on The Flash this season because I expect better.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jonathon Dornbush
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

Barry Allen is having a tough year. So it only makes sense to call in a little back-up when things in Central City take a turn for the mystical during "Legends of Today."

Allyson Johnson
The Young Folks
July 25, 2018

Count me in for another hour of this. Then I'll be happy enough to see the Hawks take flight to their series and let the two current ones settle down in relative peace.

Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Scott Von Doviak
AV Club
Top Critic
July 24, 2018

The real grade for Legends Of Today should probably be "incomplete" with so much left unresolved until the second part airs on Arrow, but even without a real ending, this was the most purely enjoyable outing of the season so far.

Full Review | Original Score: A
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
December 1, 2015

If nothing else, this episode reinforced my desire to see a CW Justice League show with Green Arrow and The Flash headlining.

Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Page 1 of 1