The Flash: Season 6 Episode 5 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Flash: Season 6 Episode 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Alexander Zalben
Decider
November 13, 2019

If there was any truth to the rumor he was leaving, it's great that he came back to sink his teeth into some real acting on par with what Valdes was tackling in Season 1. The show, and TV as a whole, is richer for it.

Jessie Robertson
Flickering Myth
November 13, 2019

Cisco and Kamilla, but mostly Cisco carries this episode and proves, when written well, he can be the focal point of the show, at least for small periods.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
Jesse Schedeen
IGN Movies
November 13, 2019

This twist does little to add any real suspense to the episode. It's more an excuse for Joe to dispense some of his trademark fatherly wisdom and delay the march towards Crisis.

Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Scott Von Doviak
AV Club
Top Critic
November 13, 2019

When Ralph shows up in the nick of time, Joe's faith is rewarded. My faith in not being spoon-fed a lesson by The Flash, however, has been severely tested.

Full Review | Original Score: B-
Chancellor Agard
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
November 13, 2019

"Kiss Kiss Breach Breach" was a pretty okay episode. I loved that Valdes had an opportunity to shine even though I wished there was a bit more to the story. I just didn't feel Gypsy's off-screen death was a particularly strong inciting inciden

Full Review | Original Score: B
Lacy Baugher
Tell-Tale TV
November 13, 2019

Given just how strong the season's first four installments are, it feels a bit like a cop-out to say that The Flash Season 6 Episode 5, "Kiss Kiss Breach Breach," is the weakest episode of the season to date.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Mike Cecchini
Den of Geek
November 13, 2019

If this is an indicator of what The Flash season 6 looks like when it has to narrow its focus for an episode or two, then we're in great shape.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Mariha Morales
TV Fanatic
November 13, 2019

This season continues to be extraordinary!

Full Review | Original Score: 4.8/5
Page 1 of 1