The Good Place: Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
July 30, 2019
One of the most hilarious and fun comedies that exists today on TV. [Full Review in Spanish]
December 7, 2018
Can't wait to see where the incoming third season takes them.
November 19, 2018
One of the few shows brilliant enough to take big risks and then consistently make them work.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
October 29, 2018
The Good Place was able to easily transition from Heaven to Hell all the while retaining everything that made the first season great and building further upon its unique concept.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
October 10, 2018
Few comedies in the modern TV landscape require such an important focus on narrative, but The Good Place thrives because of it.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
September 4, 2018
The writers haven't let us down yet - with the stakes shifted yet again last week, I can't wait to find out where we're off to for the rest of the season.
September 4, 2018
In its second season, it started to feel like The Good Place could do anything.
September 4, 2018
Holy forking shirtballs! The Good Place Season 2 came to a close Thursday night with an optimistic, quietly emotional finale.
September 4, 2018
With its unique concept, stellar cast, and consistent comedy, NBC's The Good Place stands out among TV's current offerings.
September 4, 2018
One of the best things about The Good Place is the way it fully pays off years of promise from single-camera sitcoms, blowing up the format again and again to deliver an ongoing, compelling story.
August 27, 2018
I love me some intricate world building.
July 16, 2018
The show's ability to distill complex ideas into lovable characters and laughs is unparalleled.
July 9, 2018
There are series that play an almost humanitarian role: make us smile for a few minutes. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 26, 2018
The wait for Season 3 is almost as agonizing as the things they do for fun in the Bad Place.
June 14, 2018
The Good Place is different. There's a commitment to bitterness that makes the show an odd, endearing force. Plus, it's easy to attach yourself to the group dynamic, namely the sweet, contentious friendship between Eleanor and Chidi.
May 31, 2018
The Good Place continues to work as a light sitcom, even as it fearlessly explores weighty philosophical conundrums and peels back the layers of liberal self-delusion.
May 11, 2018
I thought I had the show figured out, and was prepared to be pleased but not surprised by the time the episode ended. Much to my surprise, the show managed to stump me, and most of the audience, yet again.
February 14, 2018
It's the details that make it what it is. That, and the fact that it's hilarious.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 14, 2018
The Good Place burned through more plot in 13 episodes than most shows do in their entire run. But that's a virtue, not a vice.
February 2, 2018
The Good Place is hoping for the best out of people, despite a few stumbles along the way. What's more human than that?
Page 1 of 3