The Good Place: Season 4 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
November 28, 2019
'The Good Place' has recovered from all the doubts it could have generated during a stretch of this fourth and last season. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 28, 2019
After a bit of a muddled end to season three, The Good Place began moving all of the pieces into place for the final season with an excellent opener to season 4.
October 30, 2019
A gentle emotional roller coaster.
October 3, 2019
All in all, I'm extremely excited for the next episode, and for a season that has simplified things back to the best parts of The Good Place: goofs and ethics.
October 2, 2019
All of this, played through The Good Place's deceptively delicate hilarity, makes Michael's unflagging optimism seem slightly frayed around the edges... not that that's a bad thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 30, 2019
... I find myself deeply invested in: Jason v. Derek! Everything about it fascinates me.
September 30, 2019
More than anything, I am glad to have The Good Place's particular sense of humor back for one last go-round.
September 30, 2019
The show has made me a better person for a different reason, because I do believe in is the show's real message - that we owe it to each other to create a better life right now.
September 28, 2019
One of the strongest, funniest, most delightfully weird network sitcoms of the decade kicks off its final season by getting back to basics.
September 28, 2019
It's always a good sign to me when a series returns to its core for a final season, and season four of The Good Place is clearly doing just that.
September 27, 2019
I have no doubt that Chidi can solve the puzzle, now more than ever.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 27, 2019
It's The Good Place at its best, using a moral dilemma to force its dysfunctional cast of characters to work together, and cutting what could be a saccharine moral with barbed jokes and startling twists.
September 27, 2019
It's a promising start to the latest phase of this unpredictable gem, even as I'm eager to be done with set-up and dive into whatever strange ideas Schur and company have for us farther down the line.
September 27, 2019
The Good Place season 4 premiere "A Girl From Arizona Part One" seems likely to be among the worst episodes of this final season. It's also, of course, utterly fantastic.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 27, 2019
While The Good Place Season 4 Episode 1 wasn't the strongest season premiere, it was a fun episode that served as a catalyst for events that The Good Place Season 4 will surely undergo.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.8/5.0
September 27, 2019
The Good Place is letting loose a real, completely un-endearing asshole in the Good Place, and it's going to be interesting to see how, or if, he can be integrated into the show's world.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 27, 2019
That's to be expected of a 20-minute introductory episode that sets up a final season. And, while the best episodes of The Good Place are the ones that give the characters more breathing space, the show continues to be utterly delightful television.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 27, 2019
Nothing in The Selection, though, is as funny as in this week's episode when the demons sing the Bad Place anthem: the "1-877-Kars-4-Kids" jingle.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 26, 2019
The cast is charming enough, the dialogue sharp enough, and the production design lovely enough for viewers to enjoy seeing the same cycles, slightly altered - which is good, because they're also required to move the plot forward.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 26, 2019
The characters continue to grow and you'd think in a show that is so absurd that you wouldn't have such deep rooted and emotional character growth but you absolutely do...I will miss it dearly but I am so glad to have had it.
Full Review | Original Score: A
Page 1 of 2