The Good Wife: Season 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
November 5, 2019
Overall, this year was a lot of fun, and a prime example of how much can still be done in the traditional broadcast network drama model.
November 5, 2019
The season premier brings a lot of potential to the show. I believe that we could be on the verge of a breakthrough for this show.
July 23, 2018
If anything, it's still getting better.
May 20, 2014
I feel like I say this every time The Good Wife returns: I had no idea how much I missed this show.
May 20, 2014
Sure it's just a TV show, but the emotional drain feels very real.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.2/10
May 20, 2014
With its boundlessly entertaining fifth season, which wrapped up on Sunday with a wonderfully giddy finale, The Good Wife has once again proven that it's the best drama on network TV.
May 7, 2014
The Good Wife continues to be so good I can barely stand it.
March 28, 2014
There are Emmy-bait performances at every level, from Margulies to Baranski, Panjabi and guest star Parrish.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 3, 2014
The first 15 minutes of the jaw-dropping, heart-stopping episode were so off the hook that it was hard to remember to breathe while watching it all go down.
December 2, 2013
There are no showy directorial flourishes; and yet the scene, with simple, workmanlike visuals, takes us inside Will's head as effectively as any dream sequence.
November 13, 2013
The Good Wife is sophisticated fun that lacks the ponderous pretentiousness that often makes other ''quality dramas'' feel like a chore.
Full Review | Original Score: A
October 26, 2013
The show has been on fire.
October 25, 2013
Without revealing anything, I'll simply pause to admire The Good Wife's tireless and almost always flawless juggling act.
October 24, 2013
Given the format, the schedule and the different masters being served, it's incredibly difficult to make a broadcast drama as strong as its better counterparts on cable, but it can be done. Right now, The Good Wife is proving that.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
October 21, 2013
The show remains consistent, stylish and intelligent - qualities in short supply on television. With all it has going for it, The Good Wife is TV's most underrated drama.
October 14, 2013
Not many would dispute the notion that The Good Wife is one of the most polished shows on television.
September 30, 2013
The Good Wife is back and it's lovely to have it back.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 30, 2013
There is so much promise awaiting us in Season 5, we just have to wait for the story to unfold to find out what, exactly, it will tell.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 30, 2013
The stage is set for a great fifth season.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
September 27, 2013
Murky ethics in business, politics and relationships are what fuels The Good Wife, and Margulies in particular is at the top of her game as this emotionally perilous new chapter begins.
Page 1 of 2