The Handmaid's Tale: Season 2 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Handmaid's Tale: Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
October 10, 2018
Simply put, The Handmaid's Tale remains one of the most astonishing shows on television. There is no show bleaker, yet no show more captivating
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
September 13, 2018
They have not missed a beat... They are not mincing words.
September 12, 2018
At once sobering and inspiring, The Handmaid's Tale should be required viewing not just for women, but also for anyone who values a clear-eyed view of humanity.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
August 29, 2018
The magnificent Elisabeth Moss's face, as she set her bonnet square with intent (to the strains of Talking Heads' Burning Down the House: genius), bodes ill for the hypocrites of Gilead, and wonderfully well for the next series.
August 27, 2018
All their stories deserve to be heard just like Offred's, and The Handmaid's Tale pushes that argument by holding up a mirror to society, one that's timeless and horrifying. It's not necessary TV, it's a wake-up call.
August 25, 2018
To watch good TV that entertains can be fun and rewarding, but to watch a series pulsating with real ideas combined with genuine artistry is truly enriching.
August 19, 2018
Season two was bloated, yet at the same time, empty.
August 19, 2018
I'm well aware that this sort of obsessive plot-policing only kicks in for me when a show is really flying along.
July 13, 2018
The constant to-and-fro of hope and despair, the sheer defiance in the era of #MeToo, and the ever-enthralling talent of Elisabeth Moss make The Handmaid's Tale one of the most gripping TV shows to date.
July 12, 2018
For all of its flaws, The Handmaid's Tale knows what it wants to say. And its message resonates now more than ever.
July 3, 2018
With only two episodes left this season it might be too far in to stop, but it's worth discussing what the intent is of making The Handmaid's Tale such a hard watch. What are we learning here that can affect the real world?
June 26, 2018
If there was ever any doubt that expanding this heartbreakingly relevant narrative was a mistake, the first 10 minutes of the Season 2 opener put those fears to rest real quick.
June 24, 2018
Simply perfect TV.
June 11, 2018
The first 15 minutes of The Handmaid's Tale, Season 2 -- the first episode to deviate completely from Margaret Atwood's 1985 dystopian novel -- is equal parts gripping and stomach turning.
June 5, 2018
Minutes into the second season and it looked like a case of be careful what you wish for...I have a feeling this new series is going to outdo the first for nightmares.
May 30, 2018
The colors on the show's palette now include alternating resignation, rage, supplication and subversion; Elisabeth Moss continues to excel, but glimpses of the world beyond her have grown yet more intriguing.
May 29, 2018
Moss's stare is one of the most powerful things in television.
May 29, 2018
By heavens, Handmaid's is harrowing.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 29, 2018
Hulu released two episodes to start, and will introduce a new one each week through mid-July. All I can say is, thank goodness! As much as I admire the series, it is terribly difficult to watch. In fact, the second season seems even darker than the first.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
May 24, 2018
There's just so much here that doesn't make sense to me. I was willing to turn a blind eye (hello Janine) to much of it but after that ending, I'm sorry. My suspension of disbelief is officially suspended.
Page 1 of 5