The Other Two: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Other Two: Season 1 Reviews

Top Critic
March 14, 2019
The Other Two is extraordinarily smart in pretty much every way, but it's especially clever when sending up internet culture.
March 1, 2019
Sometimes things get a bit too ridiculous... But there are also tender moments that make the siblings seem a little more sympathetic.
March 1, 2019
The Other Two is an extremely studied parody-the years at SNL have honed Kelly and Schneider's scalpels-and Cary's frenzied, flip-flopping reaction to his 15 minutes of Twitter fame is as accurate as it is outrageous.
February 15, 2019
The Other Two has a surprising tender streak.
January 28, 2019
It's the rare show that can be edgily satirical without being cynical. It takes what could be an easy punch line -- kids these days! -- and inverts it.
January 25, 2019
It's charming and rude, a combination not a lot of shows can pull off, and unlike its sibling protagonists, it knows exactly who and what it is right from the beginning.
January 25, 2019
The buddy comedy of my dreams and the rightful heir to the Broad City throne.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 24, 2019
The charm of The Other Two is in its stubborn belief that sincerity has value; its comedy is in the caricature of a world where sincerity is just a brand.
January 24, 2019
It's as good as a freshman TV comedy gets.
Full Review | Original Score: A
January 24, 2019
It's exactly the comedy that's needed now: funny, feel-good, and forgiving of humanity.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
January 24, 2019
If I was frequently annoyed by the show's needless underlining or topping of its own jokes, there was enough I was enjoying to keep going along with the show, and enough that I was enjoying in the serialized story it was telling.
Top Critic
January 24, 2019
The Other Two is a comedy series so densely funny that even its throwaway jokes deserve to be kept.
January 24, 2019
[It's] a very funny series from former "Saturday Night Live" writers that provides a pretty good window on the indignities, in today's day and age, of living adjacent to fame.
January 23, 2019
It's a witty and sufficiently demented comedy.
January 23, 2019
Tarver and Yorke and the creative team turn the sibs into appealingly three-dimensional and vulnerable characters for whom we want good things, even when they're giving into their worst impulses.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 22, 2019
After two episodes, I was fully ready to sack off the rest of the day and plough through the entire series, and the fact that my preview credentials didn't allow for that physically stung.
January 17, 2019
With its blend of biting showbiz commentary and earned emotional moments, The Other Two is a goofy gem, a modern-day fable about the healing power of other people's fame.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
January 16, 2019
Comedy Central's new show keeps itself timely by not relying on clichés to sell the absurdity of the situation. Instead, it relies on the wit of its writers to prove why this show, out of all shows, can handle it.