His Majesty's Pleasure


Episode Info

Bishop Fisher and Sir Thomas More are charged with high treason and imprisoned for refusing to sign the oath of allegiance; complications arise with Anne's pregnancy; Henry's lust leads him to once again cheat on Anne; Thomas Boleyn enjoins his daughter Anne "not to lose the king's love," while Mary Boleyn returns to court with a pair of surprises.


Jonathan Rhys Meyers
as King Henry VIII
Henry Cavill
as Charles Brandon
Natalie Dormer
as Anne Boleyn
Maria Doyle Kennedy
as Katherine of Aragon
Jeremy Northam
as Sir Thomas More
Nick Dunning
as Thomas Boleyn
James Frain
as Thomas Cromwell
Perdita Weeks
as Mary Boleyn
David Alpay
as Mark Smeaton
Padraic Delaney
as George Boleyn
Bosco Hogan
as Bishop Fisher
Catherine Byrne
as Alice More
Gemma Reeves
as Margaret More
Laura Jane Laughlin
as Madge Sheldon
Damian Kearney
as William Webbe
Luke Hayden
as Headsman
James McHale
as Michelangelo
Rod Hallett
as Sir Richard Rich
Bill O'Cleirigh
as John More
Peter O'Toole
as Pope Paul III
Jamie Thomas King
as Thomas Wyatt
Hans Matheson
as Thomas Cranmer
Show More Cast

His Majesty's Pleasure Photos