The Walking Dead: Season 3 Episode 11 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Walking Dead: Season 3 Episode 11 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Tom Fitzgerald and Lorenzo Marquez
Tom & Lorenzo
June 19, 2018

Sorry, writers. The moral fog you're trying to cultivate just isn't there for us.

Kevin Fitzpatrick
ScreenCrush
June 11, 2018

For the first time in the season, all major characters have had their reunions and most secrets have been exposed, diminishing the more frustrating aspects of the season to date.

Erik Kain
Forbes
July 30, 2015

The episode was a decent one. They've maintained the tension built up in last week's 'Home' even if the episode was nowhere near as exciting or action-packed.

Zack Handlen
AV Club
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

The Walking Dead is good at the most basic mechanism of suspense there is.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Geoff Berkshire
Zap2it.com
July 30, 2015

This week's The Walking Dead may not have pleased the adrenaline junkies in the fan base, but it delivered major thrills in the character department - including Andrea's long-awaited reunion with the group.

Sean McKenna
TV Fanatic
July 30, 2015

"I Ain't A Judas" wasn't an action-packed episode, but I really enjoyed the conversations between the characters. The pieces are all settling into place and battle lines are being drawn.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.4/5
Alan Sepinwall
HitFix
July 30, 2015

I thought "I Ain't a Judas" did a good job of showing how much the group has changed since Andrea last saw them, whether for good (Carol has really blossomed), for ill (Merle is there, and trusted with assault weapons) or for both.

Morgan Jeffery
Digital Spy
July 30, 2015

'I Ain't a Judas' allows some of this season's less-featured characters to shine.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Starlee Kine
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

This episode was interesting. While plot-wise we revisited much of the same territory (literally), in terms of individual scenes, there were signs of improvement, of life.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Tim Surette
TV.com
July 30, 2015

"I Ain't No Judas" was The Walking Dead at its best, combining brain-busting violence with some great character moments. YEAH I SAID GREAT CHARACTER MOMENTS! I know, crazy.

Eric Goldman
IGN Movies
July 30, 2015

This... was a very Andrea-centric episode.. It was a challenge going in, given how much this show has bungled this particular character, making her increasingly exasperating and frustrating to watch.

Full Review | Original Score: 6.8/10
Nate Rawlings
TIME Magazine
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

Even though last night's episode was an incredible slow burner, there were several developments that could drastically change our story in the coming weeks.

Andrew Conrad
Baltimore Sun
July 30, 2015

This was one of those "bridge" episodes. Nothing really happened, but it set up a bunch of stuff. Listen people: it's not my favorite thing either, but it's a thing.

Caitlin Hughes
Film School Rejects
July 30, 2015

The logic behind The Walking Dead can be questioned for days on end, but at least this week's episode, "I Ain't A Judas," had a theme - loyalty - and concluded with a Tom Waits song, which is always a major plus.

Chris Kirk
Slate
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

There's more to Merle than his flagrant racism and sibling loyalty.

Tess Lynch
Grantland
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

The show's grip on me grows tighter throughout the episode, and by the time the prison crew starts pitching that Andrea kill the Governor ("you chose a warm bed over a friend") after a schnookle session, I'm kind of hooked.

Kevin Yeoman
ScreenRant
July 30, 2015

Although [Andrea's] attempts to reconnect are, more or less, a failure, there are a handful of good moments.

Paul Vigna
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

What saves it is the sense of dread anxiety left in the wake of the Governor's attack on the prison and the sure knowledge that another bloody fight is coming. Also, some of the actors on the show are so good.

Darren Franich
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

It was relatively action-free, but I thought the show finally created a nice sense of simmering tension - the scenes at the prison really did feel like a squad in the trenches, unsure if they could survive the upcoming battle.

Page 1 of 1