The Walking Dead: Season 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 28, 2015
The shockers are still as good as they ever were.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 24, 2015
The Walking Dead: The Complete Fifth Season represents a major step down for a show that had seemingly finally figured out what it was missing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 3, 2014
The season five opener wastes no time turning up the tension to 11. If it's a sign of things to come, we're in for a great season.
October 21, 2014
Every instance of true sentiment is balanced with moments of horror.
October 20, 2014
The show's fifth season seems much more propulsive, setting up new plots and then moving through them with surprising haste.
October 19, 2014
What season premieres are made of.
October 14, 2014
This was a fantastic episode, and along with last season's "The Grove", another one of the best they've ever done. We viewers are waiting with baited breath to see what happens next.
October 14, 2014
If the series can hit this level on a consistent basis, it might just shake off the memory of season 4's lackluster second half.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
October 14, 2014
The Walking Dead team delivered an action-packed premiere that played like a World War II movie.
October 13, 2014
The good news is that the action, after slowing to a lull every time the troupe stops to regroup, at a farm and then a prison, is on the move again and there's a stated secret about what started the zombie takeover in the first place and what can stop it.
October 13, 2014
As long as they can keep up this same level of suspense and gore, I think that me and many other Walking Dead fans will be happy.
October 13, 2014
It is nice to have this show back.
October 13, 2014
For the threat of this world to be credible, death needs to lurk around every corner. Safety and a complete victory for our heroes last night just feels wrong because, as we all know, in this world, the zombies aren't the only dead men walking.
October 13, 2014
Fortunately, the season-opener isn't all gunfire and explosions and chaos. It delivers two highly satisfying reunions.
October 13, 2014
Suddenly, we don't have to talk about The Walking Dead as an anomaly on AMC's schedule of masterful dramas. It's fitting right in.
October 13, 2014
The element that makes it so much more than a zombie series is driven home pretty quickly - this is a show about the living, and what a horrible mess that can be now that the social fabric isn't just torn but obliterated
October 13, 2014
I completely loved the premiere.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.2/10
October 13, 2014
Since when does this show play by the rules? Never. And this latest stunt continues its streak as one of the best and biggest dramas on television.
Top Critic
October 13, 2014
Does The Walking Dead outdo itself with this season premiere? Of course, but "outdo" is what The Walking Dead does. This is not a series content to recycle visual ideas over and over even if it's a little less resistant to recycling thematic ones.
Full Review | Original Score: A
October 13, 2014
I'd argue that the best episodes of The Walking Dead aren't about the rampaging walker hordes, but explore the danger of humans changing, learning to behave like monsters to survive amid monsters.
Page 1 of 2