The Children's Carol (Part 1)
The Waltons Season 6

Not Yet Available


Critic Ratings: N/A
Critics Consensus

No consensus yet.

Episode Info

In the first half of a two-part story (originally telecast as a single two-hour episode), the Baldwin sisters are visited by two English youngsters, Tess and Pip Wrayburn (Sally Boyden, Jeff Cotler), who have been evacuated to the States in the wake of the London blitz. While spending Christmas with the Walton family, the Wrayburn kids prove to be standoffish and impossible to get along with, due to the likelihood that both of their parents have been killed in the bombing--a tragedy that has a devastating effect on Olivia (Michael Learned) as well. At the same time, Erin (Mary Elizabeth McDonough) has difficulty adjusting to the death of her friend G.W.


Michael Learned
as Olivia Walton
Ralph Waite
as John Walton
Sally Boyden
as Tess
Lynn Hamilton
as Verdie
Helen Kleeb
as Mamie Baldwin
Judee Morton
as Mrs. Rumsen
Mary Jackson
as Emily Baldwin
Peter Fox
as Rev. Buchanan
Joe Conley
as Ike Godsey
Ronnie Claire Edwards
as Corabeth Godsey
Ivy Bethune
as Landlady
Show More Cast

The Children's Carol (Part 1) Photos