Time After Time


Episode Info

Season Three of The Wire opens with the demolition of Baltimore's notorious Franklin Terrace towers, the home base of Avon Barksdale's (Wood Harris) crew, currently under the supervision of Stringer Bell (Idris Elba). Rather than worry about expanding his control, through violence and intimidation, of the corners of West Baltimore, Stringer explains to his lieutenants that he plans to make money by offering the other gangs in on their New York drug supply, and sharing the corners with them. Lieutenant Daniels (Lance Reddick) and his unit are doing surveillance on Cheese (Method Man), one of Proposition Joe's dealers, and begin to realize that the phones that the street dealers use never reach the higher-ups in the organization. They have a wire up on one talkative dealer, who happens to be Prop Joe's nephew, and they decide to bust someone higher on the food chain in hopes that Prop Joe will promote the talker. "What makes you think they'll promote the wrong man?" asks Commissioner Burrell (Frankie Faison), to which Daniels responds, "We do it all the time." Daniels also finds out that Mayor Royce (Glynn Turman) is holding up his promotion because his wife, Marla (Maria Broom) is planning to run for the city council against one of the mayor's cronies. An ambitious councilman, Tommy Carcetti (Aidan Gillen) notices an uptick in violent crimes in the city, and decides to go after the mayor, inviting the media to watch him criticize Burrell at a hearing. This leads Burrell and Rawls to pressure their majors, including Bunny Colvin (Robert Wisdom) who is approaching his thirty year pension, to bring the murder rate down. Cutty (Chad L. Coleman), a former drug soldier, gets out of prison after fourteen years, and gets a handout from Avon, who plans to get out soon himself.


Dominic West
as Det. Jimmy McNulty
Idris Elba
as Stringer Bell
Sonja Sohn
as Det. Shakima Greggs
Wood Harris
as Avon Barksdale
Wendell Pierce
as Bunk Moreland
Clarke Peters
as Det. Lester Freamon
Lance Reddick
as Lt. Cedric Daniels
John Doman
as Col. William Rawls
Deirdre Lovejoy
as Rhonda Pearlman
Domenick Lombardozzi
as Det. Thomas R. `Herc' Hauk
Jim True-Frost
as Det. Roland `Prez' Pryzbylewski
Antonio Cordova
as Michael McNulty
Frankie Faison
as Det. Comm. Ervin Burrell
Al Brown
as Maj. Stanislaus Valcheck
Chad L. Coleman
as Dennis `Cutty' Wise
Robert Wisdom
as Maj. Howard `Bunny' Colvin
Aidan Gillen
as Councilman Thomas Carcetti
Christopher Mann
as Councilman Tony Gray
Glynn E. Turman
as Mayor Clarence Royce
Corey Parker Robinson
as Det. Leandor Sydnor
Callie Thorne
as Elena McNulty
Keith Moyer
as Junk Man
Andrew Aninsman
as Aggravated Sergeant
Tony Head
as Major Bobby Read
Ed Norris
as Detective Ed Norris
David Von Roehm
as Detective at Base
Richard DeSantis
as Colonel Ray Forester
Tony Cordova
as Michael McNulty
Eric Ryan
as Sean McNulty
Anwan Glover
as Slim Charles
Joilet F. Harris
as Officer Caroline Massey
Fred Strother
as State Delegate Odell Watkins
Jay Landsman
as Lieutenant Dennis Mello
Benjamin Busch
as Officer Anthony Colicchio
Cleo Reginald Pizana
as Chief of Staff Coleman Parker
Show More Cast

Time After Time Photos