The X-Files: Season 11 Episode 9 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The X-Files: Season 11 Episode 9 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Keith Uhlich
MUBI
Top Critic
March 27, 2018

The end (or an end) is near.

Chris Longo
Den of Geek
March 15, 2018

Other than a commentary on our society's sick obsession with beauty, the episode effectively questions the choices we make in this one and only life we have.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Matt Fowler
IGN Movies
March 15, 2018

It was such a gloppy and gross good time that it all wound up working.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.4/10
Kelly Connolly
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
March 15, 2018

Most of season 11 has embodied the nostalgic, tongue-in-cheek, how-are-we-still-doing-this spirit of a penultimate hour. What's left for the actual second-to-last episode to do but dial that spirit up to 11 and douse it in blood?

Full Review | Original Score: B+
Kimberly Roots
TV Line
March 15, 2018

This week's X-Files - the last before the season (and probably series) finale - is simultaneously what I love and loathe about this show...but the parts of the episode I loved, I truly adored.

Zack Handlen
AV Club
Top Critic
March 15, 2018

The show may be far past its prime, but when it comes time to deliver the gore, it doesn't hold back. "Nothing Lasts Forever" is one of the season's stronger entries.

Full Review | Original Score: B+
Alan Sepinwall
Uproxx
Top Critic
March 15, 2018

"Nothing Lasts Forever" was able to comment not only on the idea of Mulder and Scully still going on these adventures (and looking this good) at their age, but to force them to contemplate their own mortality and the eventual end of their stories.

Liz Shannon Miller
indieWire
Top Critic
March 15, 2018

The early scenes of this episode were really well-directed by James Wong, including some strong visual transitions that had us taking notice. Unfortunately, on a story level "Nothing Lasts Forever" came together only via some pretty clumsy moves.

Full Review | Original Score: B-
Brian Tallerico
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
March 15, 2018

This week's episode of The X-Files ends with one of the best scenes in quite a while, a moment between Mulder and Scully that feels like it signals the end of the landmark series.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 1