Weeds: Season 8 Reviews

November 19, 2018
Pour one out to Showtime's Weeds, y'all. But not the good stuff. The show no longer deserves it.
November 19, 2018
The show had been through so many time jumps and location changes, it was hard to know which state or decade we were supposed to be in, and even harder to care.
November 19, 2018
Almost completely misses.
November 19, 2018
The entire premiere was a win for Weeds, which has had a rough past few seasons. But if there's any time to get the show back on track, it is now -- just in time for a proper ending.
June 11, 2018
What was once a contained and quirky -- though sometimes dark -- comedy about a mess of a woman, has become a global disaster.
July 1, 2012
I'm pretty sure there aren't drugs strong enough to get me to the bittersweet end of this series.
July 1, 2012
While I wouldn't say I'm optimistic about this season, the certainty of its place in Weeds' larger narrative makes it considerably more palatable.
Full Review | Original Score: C
July 1, 2012
Weeds does manage to maintain the dry humor that made it a hit to begin with, and this isn't the brand of listless cynicism we get from lesser comedy writers content to appear savvy and hip.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 1, 2012
I'm all in for the final season, I'll do my best to keep an open mind, but perhaps Weeds and Nancy would have been best served if they were not revived.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.3/5
July 1, 2012
It felt like the Weeds finale could have been more focused and a bit more eventful.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10