Alien: Covenant Reviews

Page 1 of 21
September 24, 2020
Whether or not you end up liking Alien: Covenant, it's worth the price of admission just to be in on the conversation.
September 1, 2020
It is a film that never quite finds its true voice.
August 26, 2020
It's certainly not a masterpiece and most certainly nowhere near the brilliance and quality of Alien but Alien Covenant is a safe and welcomed addition to the franchise.
July 2, 2020
While flawlessly portraying not one, but two androids, Fassbender immerses you in the plot thanks to this chilling roboting actions. [Full review in Spanish]
July 1, 2020
Ridley Scott can still stage startling, creepy imagery and settings like no one else.
June 29, 2020
Alien: Covenant has a lot going for it, but it also has its flaws ... having Scott in the director's chair, again, ends up being both an advantage and a hindrance for the story.
June 27, 2020
Scott brings rhythm, atmosphere and tension that puts the creeps. [Full review in Spanish]
May 12, 2020
I didn't really love anything about this movie, except for Michael Fassbender.
May 12, 2020
This movie thought it was very deep... And it was so superficial. It was so basic.
May 7, 2020
All of the fine production and acting is done in the service of a story that is ultimately empty, even though it wants us to believe it brimming over with fascinating and revelatory ideas.
February 19, 2020
While the film isn't perfect due to issues like the non-development of minor characters and an interesting religious concept that's brought up and subsequently ignored, I quite liked Alien: Covenant.
January 24, 2020
Say what you will about Prometheus, but I would take a film that makes me think over a bunch of CGI'd cat-and-mouse chase-horror sequences and an uninspired plot...
January 15, 2020
Weyland-Yutani needs to start recruiting smarter astronauts.
December 7, 2019
Alien: Covenant tries, but doesn't come close.
October 30, 2019
Despite some of the shortcomings within the story itself, Alien: Covenant has provided the franchise and its mythology with a necessary infusion of fresh meat for the future.
October 18, 2019
As a fan... seeing the facehuggers once again, which Scott reintroduce here, felt like greeting an old friend.
October 10, 2019
A confusing dream of a film, Alien: Covenant tries hard to be beautiful in places where it shouldn't. Definitely worth your time -a better watch than Prometheus- but don't expect to be terrified or humbled by it.
October 7, 2019
That's the key word here: samey. There's nothing in Alien: Covenant we haven't seen before, and done considerably better.
September 30, 2019
Alien: Covenant is undoubtedly uneven, but the good easily outweighs the bad... I suspect that the only inarguable thing about Alien: Covenant is that it looks beautiful.
September 23, 2019
With this, Covenant manages to take away my biggest misgivings about Prometheus, and it delivers on the (body-)horror front, being quite probably the bloodiest of the lot so far.
Page 1 of 21