Before I Fall Reviews

Page 1 of 7
May 4, 2020
The film has a handful of worthy messages -- from anti-bullying to taking a moment to appreciate those around you -- that the teenagers in your life might appreciate.
May 24, 2019
Before I Fall doesn't bring anything new to the genre, but for the teenagers who are going to see it, the message is clear, and a good one.
December 30, 2018
Gosh, this film made me feel old. Were teenagers always this terrible? I mean, they've always been the worst, but you say that (kinda) jokingly. Here's a film that means it.
December 21, 2018
It's a strange movie, whilst watching it I wasn't sure if I actually liked it but as it rolled on I found myself intrigued in a solid, if predictable, flick.
November 12, 2018
The premise became a bit old after a while, leaving me bored and hoping the movie would soon be over.
November 7, 2018
The premise of the movie is interesting and the narrative is easy to understand. The film is packed with good performances and a decent, entertaining story. It's definitely worth your time this weekend.
August 30, 2018
With a strong lead performance from Zoey Deutch," Before I Fall" is a well adapted YA novel that works in a good message.
August 22, 2018
"Before I Fall" is a new take on an old film, reinventing itself for today's generation.
August 14, 2018
Before I Fall examines what it means to ultimately be a good person and the effects of bullying in a time-loop story that has a bit more depth than the average young adult adaptation.
February 25, 2018
We care about these people, even though they be of rather ostentatious privilege, and are fully involved in their struggle to improve.
December 20, 2017
There's much to ponder in the premise, but films rise and fall on the rapport we have with either the characters or the performers, and with "Before I Fall," try as I might, I never fell under the sway of Samantha or Deutch.
November 5, 2017
While it's got a killer cast, and is well-shot, the material is painfully problematic.
November 2, 2017
The plot locks together perfectly, leaving no loose ends, and teenagers might not be the only ones sobbing by the film's end.
November 2, 2017
Nothing can compensate for the fact that it's a movie about repetition that is, unintentionally, highly repetitive.
October 16, 2017
The fact that Russo-Young makes it all watchable is a miracle in itself
October 14, 2017
This is just a feature-length anti-bullying PSA, and dear lord is it tedious.
September 21, 2017
To my surprise, there are some good moments that give us an idea of what might have been. Too bad there are no second chances like the protagonist's. [Full review in Spanish]
August 21, 2017
This is, indeed, green gothic at its best.
August 5, 2017
The script is plunged into constant bumps and struggles to show in a plausible way the inner struggle of a cold-hearted young woman who learns to be a good person through some kind of karmic penance. [Full review in Spanish]
August 3, 2017
For young audiences and fans of Netflix series will certainly turn out to be a good movie. The bad thing is that it didn't know how to round out its virtues to access and please all the spectators. [Full review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 7