Equilibrium - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Equilibrium Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 24, 2010
Violent post-nuclear sci-fi is Orwellian.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 29, 2009
Channels the themes of George Orwell and the action of John Woo wonderfully.
January 31, 2009
Who knew that a reunion of Metroland stars Bale and Watson could yield something so downright nutty?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 30, 2007
An engaging ride, with some quicksilver moves.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 24, 2005
It only adds unneeded celluloid to an increasingly tired genre!
Full Review | Original Score: C-
December 16, 2004
C'est un film qui rivalise avec les plus gros blockbusters hollywoodiens. Je l'ai trouvé beaucoup plus satisfaisant que The Matrix Reloaded.
| Original Score: B-
January 6, 2004
... Equilibrium is one of the better action/sci-fi movies of the year ...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 18, 2003
If you were disappointed by recent sci-fi actioners like Terminator 3, then you'd probably be pleasantly surprised by this underappreciated movie . . .
September 6, 2003
Wimmer delivers the already labored story with the subtlety of a sledgehammer.
Read More | Original Score: D
August 8, 2003
50% homage to the classic science fiction touchstones and 50% damn solid in its own right.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 27, 2003
Apesar de obviamente inspirado em Matrix (para não citar 1984 e Fahrenheit 451, entre outros), o filme convence graças ao interessante dilema emocional de seu protagonista e às intensas coreografias das seqüências de ação.
| Original Score: 4/5
June 19, 2003
It is hard to say whether Equilibrium is a sensational total waste of time (and talent) or gloriously (and derivatively) over-the-top kitsch fest.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 19, 2003
An entertaining but unspectacular film. Pretty goofy at times - but the slick and gleefully self-indulgent violence will not disappoint the action fan.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 21, 2003
Enjoyable hogwash.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 7, 2003
'Equilibrium' succeeds primarily because of Christian Bale's uncanny ability to project the awakening soul of the character he portrays.
April 2, 2003
You could rant at me for hours all the reasons it sucks, and I'd probably agree with most of them -- but the point is, I had fun.
| Original Score: 3/4
March 16, 2003
The dumbest view of the future I've seen (and, reader, I survived John Travolta in Battlefield Earth).
February 18, 2003
What a dumb, fun, curiously adolescent movie this is.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 11, 2003
Derivative dystopia is a muddled, maudlin and laughable mess with a few nice fight scenes to break up the failure.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 8, 2003
Hard to take as seriously as its creators clearly intended.
Page 1 of 5