I Feel Pretty - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Feel Pretty Reviews

Page 2 of 11
July 20, 2018
Perhaps save this one for when you're feeling sorry for yourself with a bucket of ice cream and a bag of cholesterol in front of you?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 24, 2018
Ironically ends up perpetuating what it's trying to tear down.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 18, 2018
Only for fans of Amy Schumer. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 18, 2018
A very funny Michelle Williams steals the movie from the lead. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 15, 2018
[I Feel Pretty] never manages to resolve its contradiction between the defense of being an authentic person and the slapstick. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 12, 2018
The message isn't bad in theory (love yourself and you can do anything), but it's crammed into a messy, retrograde plot that does a disservice to any nibble of authenticity one might be able to find.
June 11, 2018
It's what's inside that counts, despite what Instagram says. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 6, 2018
It's a comedy [with] bad jokes. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 1, 2018
[I Feel Pretty] confuses trivialization with lightening. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 28, 2018
I Feel Pretty is nowhere near as funny as it should be. It has little to do with Amy Schumer's skills as a comedian (who I think is often unfairly maligned), but the jokes she's been given to work with.
May 21, 2018
I Feel Pretty is presenting itself as the kind of film that reveals how ugly we are for laughing at body-related stereotypes, but then why make those your jokes?
May 20, 2018
'I Feel Pretty' isn't exactly beautiful.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 20, 2018
Directors/screenwriters Kohn and Silverstein, who previously gave us "Never Been Kissed" and "He's Just Not That Into You," do a fine job keeping the story moving in their feature directorial debut.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 20, 2018
It's the kind of movie where the audience will be a few steps ahead of the narrative as opposed to the other way around.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
May 15, 2018
A slickly satisfying vehicle for Schumer's comic everywoman persona, and she rises to the occasion.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 10, 2018
Self-confidence is everything, they tell us again and again, and leave us with the feeling of having attended a self-help sermon disguised as comedy. [Full review Spanish]
May 9, 2018
The film's body-positive preaching is clearly well meant, it's also muddled.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 9, 2018
Not really Amy Schumer at her best.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 9, 2018
Talk about having your low-calorie cereal bar and eating it.
May 9, 2018
The big problem I have with this film is that I don't get the 'I'm ugly' shtick. By any barometer other than the barmiest of body fascism, Amy Schumer is a very attractive woman. And if you think she's fat, well then you're stupid.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 2 of 11