No Time for Tears

Critics Consensus

No consensus yet.

Not Yet Available


Total Count: N/A

Audience Score

Ratings: Not yet available
User image

Movie Info

In this film, Anna Neagle plays the dedicated director of a busy children's hospital, battling red tape, family hassles, and public indifference. A large and stellar cast appears in this episodic tale, dramatizing the triumphs and tragedies of pediatrics.


Anna Neagle
as Matron Eleanor Hammond
Anthony Quayle
as Dr. Graham Seagrave
Sylvia Syms
as Nurse Margaret Collier
George Baker
as Dr. Nigel Barnes
Flora Robson
as Sister Birch
Alan White
as Dr. Hugh Storey
Sophie Stewart
as Sister Willis
Patricia Marmont
as Sister Davies
Rosalie Crutchley
as Theater Sister
Joan Sims
as Sister O'Malley
Angela Baddeley
as Mrs. Harris
Josephine Stuart
as Timmy's Mother
Victor Brooks
as Mr. Harris
Mary Steele
as the Twins' Mother
Viola Keets
as Bridie's Mother
Jessie Evans
as William's Mother
Cyril Chamberlain
as Hall Porter
George Rose
as Theater Porter
Gillian Owen
as Night Nurse
Joan Hickson
as Sister Duckworth
View All

Critic Reviews for No Time for Tears

There are no critic reviews yet for No Time for Tears. Keep checking Rotten Tomatoes for updates!

Audience Reviews for No Time for Tears

No Time for Tears Quotes

There are no approved quotes yet for this movie.

News & Features