Sex and the City Reviews

Page 1 of 9
October 29, 2019
This is a film with a lot of fuss, but ultimately not enough bite.
June 6, 2019
A capable and hugely likable romantic comedy of good friends, cosmopolitans and fabulous Manolo Blahniks sure to please both the uninitiated and the hard-core fans.
August 26, 2018
Sex and the City isn't a movie per se. It's a cultural phenomenon. As a movie, it's only so-so. As an event-it's terrific.
August 23, 2018
No, it doesn't break new ground, but it does know its own ground perfectly.
September 12, 2017
... the movie was truly gratifying and fed our SATC appetite, at least until the sequel coming up (can't wait!).
October 10, 2013
The ladies settle into the doldrums of marriage and their antics are reduced to a detached series of scenes that involve sulking, yearning or just plain indulging.
November 17, 2011
July 14, 2011
Ultimately, it's this streak of realism that prevents Sex And The City from becoming just another fluffy New York fairytale.
May 26, 2010
As amigas de Sex and the City estão entre as criaturas da ficção mais repulsivas que já conheci: fúteis, estúpidas, egoístas e entediantes. Além disso, isto não é um filme, é um catálogo.
July 15, 2009
Ono sto je u tridesetominutnoj epizodi moglo proći kao vrckavi drustveni komentar u dva i pol sata se pretvorilo u praznu ljusturu.
February 2, 2009
...'Yes,' she said. 'It's Star Trek for women.'...
February 1, 2009
The movie Sex and the City is a heady female fantasy -- I think. I tried to snuggle up to Sex and the City, but the attempt to snuggle for two hours and 20 minutes is in itself a fantasy. Like many typical men, I'm afraid I fell asleep.
October 3, 2008
The behemoth 145-minute running time for this lightweight romantic comedy is unforgivable, and that's only the first of this movie's problems.
September 26, 2008
Reliving the fantasy lush life.
September 8, 2008
I went in rooting for SATC with everything I had, and it left me a bit disappointed.
July 19, 2008
Wouldn't it be redundant to describe the self-indulgent big-screen adaptation as similarly vapid, pointless, and poorly acted as the popular HBO show upon which it is based?
July 17, 2008
Cinerina invites her first guest reviewer, Melanie Treco. See full review for details.
July 7, 2008
What does that say when a self-admitted narcissist receives such a following? In playing the victim card so often, Sarah Jessica Parker's character is one of the most unlikable characters I've seen in a long time.
June 27, 2008
Was this bonbon to the show's fans, four years after the "happily ever after" series finale, really necessary?
June 24, 2008
Plays like nothing more than a marathon viewing of an entire seventh season that should have never been made.
Page 1 of 9