Sex and the City 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sex and the City 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 11
September 11, 2017
Though the sequel doesn't pack as much juice as the original movie, Sex And The City 2 doesn't leave your martini glass empty.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 21, 2017
I did actually try to watch it and gave up midway through in nauseated horror.
June 29, 2017
The most important thing to realize is that the film is poorly written and constructed and is just too long (at almost 2 1/2 hours).
March 30, 2017
Sex and the City 2 makes Phyllis Schlafly look like Andrea Dworkin.
October 11, 2013
This is the kind of movie that its participants refer to in small, dismissive groans at reunion parties.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
December 25, 2012
A cliched mess, this comedy lacks the carefree humor of its superior predecessor.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.0/5
June 2, 2012
Writer/director Michael Patrick King seems intent on turning Carrie into the most irritatingly selfish, shallow, materialistic character ever to hit any screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
August 15, 2011
An echo of the series' glory, but that won't stop the fans. Costumes and one-liners take precedence over female bonding.
April 4, 2011
This franchise is now officially at war with itself. In order to maintain audience demand for a high level of vicariously thrilling wealth.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
March 30, 2011
It's a toss up which is a worse fate: replacing original creators with hired hands who approach the series mechanically; or letting the originators continue until it becomes apparent they've run out of steam. Sex and the City 2 picks the latter.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/10
October 29, 2010
[Michael] King has done well to maintain the wry comedy Sex and the City is so well known for, especially considering the over-stretched 146-minute running time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 24, 2010
It's a fairy-tale about fashion, jewelry, gowns, Maybach automobiles, private jets, Rolex watches, style, sophistication, and glamor, and I couldn't wait for it to end.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
October 21, 2010
Sex and the City 2 is the female equivalent of Transformers; a big, dumb blockbuster that doesn't require you to think very hard, if at all ... I mourn the death of four memorable television characters that used to mean something to so many.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 12, 2010
Dobra vijest za gledatelje je da Seks i grad 2 nije loiji od prethodnog filma; loa vijest je da nije nimalo bolji
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
July 30, 2010
Ignorant, culturally insensitive and unfunny, this is simply the equivalent of a Wiggles concert for the ``I love shoes'' set.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
July 29, 2010
full review at Movies for the Masses
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 3, 2010
Strictly for the hardcore fans, "Sex And The City 2" may not be in vogue for long.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
June 15, 2010
It might be time for Carrie & Company to hang up the ManoloBlahniks.
June 11, 2010
... a crummy little vehicle without dignity and too cramped for its fancy clothes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 11, 2010
With SATC2 we were supposed to get a peek at what's next. Instead we got a fanciful vacation and a lame and fluffy version of female power.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 11