Spider-Man: Homecoming Reviews

Page 1 of 20
December 5, 2020
Just one more forgettable, indistinguishable entry into the rapidly-growing collection of Marvel's superhero extravaganzas.
August 26, 2020
It makes such a difference when a villain is given more than the standard arbitrary screen time. Whilst not perfect and Keaton could have benefited from more screen time, but he makes every scene count.
July 14, 2020
The first Marvel Cinematic Universe film in a long while, outside the Guardians entries, to truly feel like a live-action comic book. This is the Peter Parker/ Spider-Man we all know and love
July 3, 2020
A wonderful coming-of-age tale about a kid trying to live his life in the best way possible. [Full review in Spanish]
July 1, 2020
A good time that revisits a fan favorite character in thrilling, hilarious fashion.
July 1, 2020
Maybe I'm just getting old here, but I could barely follow the action set-pieces[.]
June 27, 2020
This is the Spider-Man reboot we deserve. [Full review in Spanish]
May 11, 2020
Spider-Man: Homecoming is as perfect a portrait of Peter Parker as I've ever seen, and one of the best Marvel movies to date. Face it, tiger. We just hit the jackpot.
February 19, 2020
Tom Holland is good. Really damn good.
January 15, 2020
The human-sized stakes make it more exciting, and it's considerably easier to follow the action with fewer moving parts. You don't come out of the film feeling like you've been beaten over the head for the last half hour.
December 15, 2019
How much weight can the resolution really hold for Parker, when all it does is fall back on Marvel's original sin of affirming the status quo? It can't help but feel like a really good Tony Stark story nestled between incomplete Spidey adventures.
November 14, 2019
Spider-Man: Homecoming is a brilliantly fun film which re-imagines the popular Marvel character with little, if any, room for criticism.
November 12, 2019
Spider-Man: Homecoming is funny, action-packed and really smart, with [Tom] Holland being the best Spidey to date.
November 6, 2019
Coolly self-aware and irreverent, Homecoming, pits a hero in danger against a boy in school, a boy in trouble with his aunt, in an academic decathlon, a boy in love.
October 31, 2019
Taken on its own, "Homecoming" is a breath of fresh air.
October 18, 2019
With Spider-Man: Homecoming, director Jon Watts, his co-screenwriters, and crew do offer us something new, fun, and very watchable with their sweet teen story superhero mashup.
October 10, 2019
The performances are great, and the direction of Jon Watts gives us time for our titular character to breathe and still gives us coherent action set pieces for us to marvel at. The script is funny and zips along at a wonderful pace.
September 18, 2019
Tom Holland is youthful, energetic and has good teen angst for the newly minted Spider Man.
August 30, 2019
This Spider-Man is all smart quips, puppy-dog cheerful enthusiasm and teenage bewilderment, full of promise for what's to come.
August 30, 2019
Amazing, spectacular, and the reboot Spidey has needed since 2007, Spider-Man: Homecoming is a triumph in just about every way and opens the door to a very exciting future for the wall-crawler in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
Page 1 of 20