Stuber Reviews

Page 1 of 16
July 15, 2019
If you're looking for a throwback to simpler, sillier times (with a dash of self-awareness about the state of toxic masculinity in 2019), it should just about satisfy.
July 14, 2019
I laughed at Stuber, but I laughed less and less as the movie went on, and I cared less, too.
July 13, 2019
"Stuber" doesn't earn a 5-star rating, but it gets to where it needs to go.
July 12, 2019
Stuber knows that sense and logic aren't what its audience came for; we're here for good dumb fun - and of course, central air.
July 12, 2019
Stu shrieks every story point, so even watching this grating and pointless film, filled with bone-headed plot twists, is utterly unrewarding. Save the Uber fare and stay far, far away.
Top Critic
July 12, 2019
Though it runs just 93 minutes, Stuber is padded by gunfights that are neither thrilling nor funny, though their mix of selective slo-mo and irreverent soundtrack cuts tells us Dowse wants them to be both. Or at least one of the two. He hasn't decided.
July 15, 2019
This starts out a lot of fun, actually...and the action was real cool and well-done at the beginning...but then we actually got to know the characters, and boy was that a mistake.
July 15, 2019
The longer the movie went on, the more we got it...but it was fun watching these actors all the way through. If you watch it at home, you'll have a blast.
July 15, 2019
Stuber is part of a breed of summer movies that I think of as "aggressively fine": They're not unwatchable, and you'll laugh sometimes, but they're also not very good, and there's no particular reason they couldn't be.
July 15, 2019
It's silly, slapstick fun...
Page 1 of 16