The Adventures of Tintin Reviews

Page 1 of 12
August 4, 2020
While the characters of Herge's comic book series have been around for quite some time, this feels as though it is something new, something to be discovered and perhaps inviting us to revisit those stories.
June 24, 2020
It is fun, full of chases, has clever dialogues and sparks our imagination. [Full review in Spanish]
April 28, 2020
The animation team manages to give life to a universe, that of Tintin, which has never played with such excellency at 24 frames per second. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 14, 2020
While "The Adventures of Tintin" is by no means perfect I had a lot of fun with it, and I strongly suspect I would have been ecstatic if I still had been ten years old.
January 11, 2020
Everyone will enjoy such a visually lush and exciting world adventure. It's like New Old Raiders of the Lost Ark.
December 11, 2019
Altogether, Tintin is a well-made adaptation but there is room for improvement.
August 28, 2019
[The] Adventures of Tintin is what you'd expect: a competent Hollywood stunt-fest.
July 29, 2019
While it doesn't leave a lasting emotional impression like, say, Arthur Christmas, it does leave viewers connected enough to story, and of course to his intrepid pup Snowy.
June 8, 2019
Spielberg's nearly boundless imagination takes us on a wildly entertaining journey into the old Saturday morning serials that made such an impact on the director as a child.
February 26, 2019
There's enough to delight the undemanding youngster here and it's passable entertainment for the rest, but how much better this film would have been had Spielberg not buried it under layers of digital jiggery-pokery, and truly brought it to life.
February 26, 2019
Tintin should go down as one of the first of the modern 3D films that does it right.
February 26, 2019
For a holiday movie family outing, you could do much worse than The Adventures of Tintin.
February 8, 2019
The characters aren't real enough to grab us, and without that, we're too aware of the well-trod path they're on to be engrossed.
January 4, 2019
Though it looks good and sounds better, Tintin is frustrating to watch.
December 20, 2018
It's like watching the books come to life in all their innocence and glory.
December 5, 2018
Presents Spielberg in his element. We're very firmly in Raiders of the Lost Ark territory and the whole film plays out as a fun, sweeping adventure via land, sea and air with great set pieces and plenty of humour.
July 9, 2018
Like the thrill-sapping hero and anti-climactic denouement, it botches the full satisfaction of adrenaline adventure.
May 14, 2018
This is a rollicking adventure film, aimed at a young audience, but still to be appreciated by adults.
March 22, 2018
Excellent music by John Williams and wonderful cinematography from Janus Kaminzki, a nice movie to be enjoyed as a family. [Full review in Spanish]
March 21, 2018
True to Spielberg, the action sequences don't let up. Tintin's adventures transition seamlessly from ocean liner to biplane to sand dunes to Moroccan streets.
Page 1 of 12