The Huntsman: Winter's War Reviews

Page 2 of 11
May 10, 2017
No amount of spectacle can disguise the movie's lack of substance.
January 2, 2017
[An] ill-fated sequel.
December 31, 2016
This isn't exactly a sequel people were clamoring for, and yet here we are.
November 15, 2016
Nicolas-Troyan can handle special effects but his fantasy world looks less enchanting than a sanitary landfill. Everything is gray, flat and blurry.
September 20, 2016
The Huntsman: Winter's War having so many good bits made me me more frustrated than if it had been a wall-to-wall mediocre movie. Because there is potential, and it was squandered.
August 11, 2016
Even filled with flaws and missteps aplenty, I got a serious kick out of this sequel, I enjoyed it far more than I imagined I was going to.
August 2, 2016
The heavily female-centered The Huntsman: Winter's War boasts beautiful visual effects and a sense of humor sorely lacking from the original.
July 20, 2016
Operating somewhere between Once Upon a Time and Game of Thrones, the adventure bounds along with a lot of energy, the odd witty line, nice scenery and some obligatory sprinkles of CGI magic.
July 18, 2016
The Huntsman is a surprisingly entertaining romp.
June 2, 2016
What happens when an unnecessary sequel, CGI aplenty, and usually good actors get snow-plowed into each other at hyper-Zamboni speed-none will survive.
May 26, 2016
The serious nature of the movie indicates the filmmakers weren't out to spoof anything but it may have been better if they had.
May 14, 2016
Basically a good old fantasy adventure, best described as a fairy tale with dirt under the fingernails where the realms of magic spells and enchanted forests mix with the more brute realities of sword fights and monsters.
May 10, 2016
Drafting on a recent smash Disney success, (the film) aims to answer the question no one asked: What if the characters from "Frozen" were complete jerks?
May 7, 2016
There is a gonzo, nut job of a movie in here somewhere about two divas going medieval. Sadly, they too easily let it go.
May 4, 2016
Not actively bad, Huntsman still feels like a prime example of what's so unfortunate about studio movies today: pursuing franchises at the expense of all else.
May 2, 2016
Winter's War wastes a great cast in a film that borrows too much from other films. [Full review in Spanish]
April 30, 2016
The tale is lazily and uncompellingly told -- sparkling eye candy with a bitter taste.
April 28, 2016
I don't see how anybody could find anything to like about this movie.
April 28, 2016
Like its predecessor, it's too dark and doomy to be any fun, and this time any link to the Brothers Grimm is tenuous indeed-it amounts to dropping the name of Snow White every half-hour or so.
April 28, 2016
Boasts dazzling special effects -- but those icy ones become too repetitive. Still, the gorgeous costumes worn by Emily Blunt and Charlize Theron are almost worth the ticket price..
Page 2 of 11